countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more Pets scflyout All-New Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
14
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$38.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 30, 2014
The book is a little smaller than I expected but fits in your briefcase easily. Because of the size the printing is also a little smaller than I would like for it to be.
The contents did meet my expectations! The rules with examples and tables are covered very well.
I would recommend this book to anyone involved in the running of meetings.

The only con would be that it is not available in electronic format. If the book was published as an electronic version coupled with a good search engine, it would make the purchase and invaluable resource to many who would not otherwise purchase the book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2012
First written in 1876 when the author was studying parlimentry law and rules, this is also a 'must have'for anyone involved in organizations where meetings are held. When using Robert's Rules of Order, meetings move along in an orderly fashion.

It's not really a book that one reads for pleasure but a book that has served people well for many many years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2015
I was undecided between this version and the in brief. This version is very involved and after seeing my friends in brief version I found the brief version not only easier to read but also better organized and easier to navigate. Unless you're a lawyer or parliamentarian, the in brief version would suffice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
If you are involved in any sort of volunteer organization, or involved in running meetings, this is the book that MUST be there. We also have the short version for quick look -ups. This book has paid for itself over and over and over in preventing wasted time at meetings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2012
Of course Robert's Rules of Order is a classic, and an absolute necessity for anyone working with or on
Boards of Directors or formal committees, but! This new edition has used such small print that it renders
the book just about useless. As well the font is not reader-friendly and the text is too lightly imprinted for comfortable use. I had to wear reading glasses and use a magnifying glass in my attempts
to use this edition. I finally returned the book for a refund.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
This book is tiny, small print, hard to use. It's like a mini pocket dictionary. Maybe the Hard cover is different?? Do not buy the soft cover one. Get it for ebook or something different.

The content is wonderful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2015
Must have for all those members of, or conducting meetings with committees and boards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2014
Perfect reference book for anyone sitting on a board or working with an organization.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2014
this book is very helpful. It covers everything as how to run a meeting GREAT BOOK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
The content was fine, the index easy to use, but the print was way too small.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items