Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute necessity
If you are involved in any sort of volunteer organization, or involved in running meetings, this is the book that MUST be there. We also have the short version for quick look -ups. This book has paid for itself over and over and over in preventing wasted time at meetings.
Published 13 months ago by Doug M. Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too damn small
This book is tiny, small print, hard to use. It's like a mini pocket dictionary. Maybe the Hard cover is different?? Do not buy the soft cover one. Get it for ebook or something different.

The content is wonderful.
Published 10 months ago by Xcal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, We Need It In Electronic Format!, May 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book is a little smaller than I expected but fits in your briefcase easily. Because of the size the printing is also a little smaller than I would like for it to be.
The contents did meet my expectations! The rules with examples and tables are covered very well.
I would recommend this book to anyone involved in the running of meetings.

The only con would be that it is not available in electronic format. If the book was published as an electronic version coupled with a good search engine, it would make the purchase and invaluable resource to many who would not otherwise purchase the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too damn small, Aug. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is tiny, small print, hard to use. It's like a mini pocket dictionary. Maybe the Hard cover is different?? Do not buy the soft cover one. Get it for ebook or something different.

The content is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute necessity, June 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are involved in any sort of volunteer organization, or involved in running meetings, this is the book that MUST be there. We also have the short version for quick look -ups. This book has paid for itself over and over and over in preventing wasted time at meetings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Robert's Rules of Order Newly Revised, 11th Edition, May 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Of course Robert's Rules of Order is a classic, and an absolute necessity for anyone working with or on
Boards of Directors or formal committees, but! This new edition has used such small print that it renders
the book just about useless. As well the font is not reader-friendly and the text is too lightly imprinted for comfortable use. I had to wear reading glasses and use a magnifying glass in my attempts
to use this edition. I finally returned the book for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robert's Rules of Order, Sept. 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Robert's Rules of Order Newly Revised, 11th edition (Hardcover)
First written in 1876 when the author was studying parlimentry law and rules, this is also a 'must have'for anyone involved in organizations where meetings are held. When using Robert's Rules of Order, meetings move along in an orderly fashion.

It's not really a book that one reads for pleasure but a book that has served people well for many many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robert's Rules of Order Newly Revised, 11th edition
Robert's Rules of Order Newly Revised, 11th edition by Thomas J. Balch (Hardcover - Sept. 27 2011)
CDN$ 46.00 CDN$ 28.84
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews