biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars14
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:$30.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on January 12, 2011
Hooray, finally quick and easy recipes for those who live alone and like it! There are also numerous tips, tricks and helpful hints on how to stretch your dollar. All of the recipes can be expanded in different forms for two or three other meals from the same ingredients, and I am not talking left-overs. Thank you from someone who has been looking for years for this kind of cookbook.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2012
I love to cook and after my youngest child moved out, I found myself cooking large amounts and either wasting the leftovers or freezing them, which is never as good as fresh. This book has wonderful recipes and it just doesn't take a large recipe and quarter it, so you have a bunch of half-eaten ingredients left over again. Judith Jones shows you ways to use leftover ingredients creatively and deliciously.
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
As one would expect from the collaborator of Julia Child.
Practical, imaginative recipes, and living tips from one who walks the walk!
I would give this book to a university student, a young career person, or a newly widowed older person
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
I saw this book on Anna and Kristina's Grocery bag and was so impressed that I bought it for my brother for Christmas.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
For the solo cook, this is the ONLY book you will ever need to buy. The recipes are amazing, but also a great starting point to cook other recipes not contained herein.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2014
Glad to have a cookbook that is aimed at the single person.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2012
Judith Jones worked with Julia Child, James Beard and many others. When her husband died she felt her cooking days were over but discovered that preparing a nice meal for ones self is very rewarding. She passes her recipes and tips on in this book which is a great read, even without the great recipes which can easily be doubled when entertaining. Her Boeuf Bourguignone is outstanding!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
Such a well written and creative book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
Great favours. Large meals for one.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse