march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars14
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$29.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on January 12, 2011
Hooray, finally quick and easy recipes for those who live alone and like it! There are also numerous tips, tricks and helpful hints on how to stretch your dollar. All of the recipes can be expanded in different forms for two or three other meals from the same ingredients, and I am not talking left-overs. Thank you from someone who has been looking for years for this kind of cookbook.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2012
I love to cook and after my youngest child moved out, I found myself cooking large amounts and either wasting the leftovers or freezing them, which is never as good as fresh. This book has wonderful recipes and it just doesn't take a large recipe and quarter it, so you have a bunch of half-eaten ingredients left over again. Judith Jones shows you ways to use leftover ingredients creatively and deliciously.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
As one would expect from the collaborator of Julia Child.
Practical, imaginative recipes, and living tips from one who walks the walk!
I would give this book to a university student, a young career person, or a newly widowed older person
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
I saw this book on Anna and Kristina's Grocery bag and was so impressed that I bought it for my brother for Christmas.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
For the solo cook, this is the ONLY book you will ever need to buy. The recipes are amazing, but also a great starting point to cook other recipes not contained herein.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2014
Glad to have a cookbook that is aimed at the single person.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2012
Judith Jones worked with Julia Child, James Beard and many others. When her husband died she felt her cooking days were over but discovered that preparing a nice meal for ones self is very rewarding. She passes her recipes and tips on in this book which is a great read, even without the great recipes which can easily be doubled when entertaining. Her Boeuf Bourguignone is outstanding!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
Such a well written and creative book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
Great favours. Large meals for one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse