countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 24, 2016
This book had so much infortmation I needed to further my career as a holistic nutritionist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
this book is a must have & a must read full of information that any family should have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2015
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
very practical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
Too many common Canadian prescription medications are not included. Out of date. when CPS is updated annually. It is one of my more useless college textbooks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2012
This is a great book to have on hand if you ever need to look up reactions between any drugs, herbs, & vitamins.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2012
I use this book as a reference, based on a reading list that I obtained from my nutrition school. The book includes "references" to research articles, but you have to go online to look up the references. The Web site that contains the references appears to be inactive ([...]). This doesn't do much to support the credibility of the recommendations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2002
There's a lot of good information in this book but I would not recommend it as a reference.

First of all, it isn't totable: it's format makes it a clunker. It's 8 1/2 by 11" and its page format is such that the book could have been printed with half the paper. The added appendices are pretty useless considering the main A to Z section entries pretty much tell you exactly the same thing.
Second of all, the formatting is inconsistent; adding question to your inquiry. Did they make this entry as complete as they did that one?
I very much prefer Meletis/Jacobs' and Brinker's books to this one. For intuitiveness and extensive cross-referencing, Meletis/Jacobs' wins hands down.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2000
The authors of this book have made a significant contribution to the resources available for today's health consumer. By providing this current, well-organized and useful "guide" they are helping those of us trying to protect or improve our own health, and those of us facilitating others in doing that, tremendously! Their research is thorough and and unbiased - I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2000
The editors and authors of this HealthNotes publication have presented the most up-to-date information in an easy to read format without compromising scientific judgement. In the information world of alternative medicine, it is all to easy for conventional medical texts to react out of fear by recommending "extreme caution" for just about any prescription or possible nutrient/herbal interaction. "The A-Z Guide..." does a tremendous job of integrating insights of physicians form several different disciplines (the book is written by an MD, ND, and DC, et. al.), which provides the reader with a diverse and thorough scientific review of known and suspected interactions. I have personally found this book extremely helpful in the waiting room and on my desk as a quick refernce.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse