Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lifesaver
While I did not stay on the cleansing diet for the full week, it was long enough to change my thinking and my eating. The results are as predicted and I think this is a book anyone can use to their advantage.
Published on May 3 2011 by Burtine E. Kendall

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great
Good pointers and well written. Enjoyed the recepies and specific ideas directed to my body...I use and share the notes from it...
Published 23 months ago by Val West


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lifesaver, May 3 2011
By 
Burtine E. Kendall "Crafter" (AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While I did not stay on the cleansing diet for the full week, it was long enough to change my thinking and my eating. The results are as predicted and I think this is a book anyone can use to their advantage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Empowered, April 24 2011
Because of my interest in how my body works from a biological point of view, and my enjoyment in finding new ways of how I can help myself without always seeking medical doctors for every ailment. I find this book empowering, and a good addition to my health book library, I am slowly implementing some of the points in the book into my daily life and I am happy I purchased this book. I know it would only help me to be a healthier person in an overall way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely great informative book on nutrition and diet!, April 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Supercharged Hormone Diet: A 30-Day Accelerated Plan to Lose Weight, Restore Metabolism and Feel Younger Longer (Paperback)
Dr. Natasha Turner is one of the best nutrition and diet advice books I have read. If a Naturopath Doctor is not affordable for you, this is the book to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Super-Change", Dec 14 2012
This review is from: The Supercharged Hormone Diet: A 30-Day Accelerated Plan to Lose Weight, Restore Metabolism and Feel Younger Longer (Paperback)
Started the plan for health shedded inches in 2 weeks as a bonus and have never felt better. Bought a copy for everyone I love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars verry happy guy, Jan. 30 2012
It was an interesting book, there is a lot of merit to the thinking behind it, I personally was getting hot flashes and was always hot in environments where I should have been comfortable
by changing the way of eating my hot flashes stopped and I felt a lot better my weight stabilized and I slowly started to lose weight. As soon as I went back to eating the way I used to I noticed that within a week or so I started to get hot again especially after having a meal or doing any physical work I would start to sweat.
So in conclusion it does work and it is quite easy to maintain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend as a prevention at the first place !!!, Feb. 11 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Supercharged Hormone Diet: A 30-Day Accelerated Plan to Lose Weight, Restore Metabolism and Feel Younger Longer (Paperback)
I would like more coverage for vegetarians, or those who are not a big meat eaters (like myself)!
This is not for temporary dieter; this is a life style that one must adopt to stay healthy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Food Choice Can Make a Difference, March 3 2012
By 
kb0 "kb0" (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Supercharged Hormone Diet: A 30-Day Accelerated Plan to Lose Weight, Restore Metabolism and Feel Younger Longer (Paperback)
This book, The Supercharged Hormone Diet: A 30-Day Accelerated Plan to Lose Weight, Restore Metabolism and Feel Younger Longer, is a good introduction to the devastating effect the horomones can have when off balance. The author informs and gives solutions. If you have hypoglycemia caused by high cortisol, then this book will help you begin the healing process. It is definitely a must read for hypoglycemics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For my daughter, May 24 2014
By 
L. Stothert "beancounter1951" (Mesa, AZ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
She is so happy with this that I hear from her almost daily as to how it has changed her life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great book, everyone should read this, June 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Supercharged Hormone Diet: A 30-Day Accelerated Plan to Lose Weight, Restore Metabolism and Feel Younger Longer (Paperback)
great book,everyone should read this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Everything is possible!!!, May 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Supercharged Hormone Diet: A 30-Day Accelerated Plan to Lose Weight, Restore Metabolism and Feel Younger Longer (Paperback)
Had a baby in my 40's. The hormones were all over the place! I couldn't lose my weight, I gained 70 pounds...Started the supercharged hormone diet 2 weeks ago, I lost 10 pounds so far and I feel amazing.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Supercharged Hormone Diet: A 30-Day Accelerated Plan to Lose Weight, Restore Metabolism and Feel Younger Longer
CDN$ 22.00 CDN$ 15.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews