biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars40
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:$20.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 7, 2016
Good thriller
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2015
Thank you!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2015
Great sequel to Pride and Prejudice by a master detective novelist...but without Jane Austin's wry observations and wit.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
The language and story was respectful of Austen and brought a continuation of the Pemberly story. Thoroughly enjoyable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2014
A typically well-written P. D. James novel. She accurately captures Jane Austen's writing style. A very enjoyable read!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
Not her best. Regretably her last. I could not force myself to finish which for me is telling. She will be missed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
James is an extremely good writer and good at bringing Jane Austen's character to life
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
I have in paperback all the books written by P.D. James and have loved every one, except this one. It is very well written but the story was just not my "cup of tea".
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2014
Now I can imagine what happened to Elizabeth and Mr.D'arcy after their wedding. haven't you? It is exciting to read.

Love reading it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
I find the narrator speaks far to quickly. I love PD James and Jane Austin, so it was so disappointing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse