Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly "Open"
To quote George Vecsey of the New York Times "the lesson is that sometimes people are vastly more complex than we think, and capable of great growth and change". Agassi made me a tennis fan. I was drawn in by the intensity of his emotions, how clearly you could see exactly what he was feeling--the opposite of "poker face". The extreme ups and downs. I enjoyed learning...
Published on Nov. 18 2009 by Acy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars could not put it aside -- What an interesting human
could not put it aside -- What an interesting human being
Published 4 months ago by Adele Desjardins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST READ ALL TENNIS FANS, Nov. 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
A must for all tennis fans.....when reading I was seeing Andre playing live especially Roland Garos final.....Every tennis lover should readl this OPEN. Take care Andre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, July 26 2012
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
Not only does Agassi give us a peek inside the professional tennis world, he is brutally honest about his epic struggle to find meaning in his life as a tennis prodigy who hates tennis. The one red thread throughout the story is his deep down feeling that there must be more to life than what he's currently going through, and that's the one thing he never gives up on. And guess what, he recognizes it when it presents itself. The book is full of metaphors. I loved every one of them. A real page-turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bon livre, Feb. 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OPEN (Mass Market Paperback)
Excellent livre généralement difficile à trouver en français mais pas de problème ici! Merci pour la très grande rapidité de la livraison!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, or should I say a rather depressing story ..., Oct. 11 2014
By 
JD (North York, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open (Kindle Edition)
Interesting, or should I say a rather depressing story for one of the tennis greats. The long hair, the clothes he choose to hear when he was younger... They all start to make sense now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked childhood ... great book, Dec 13 2009
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
This is a great read. Andre shared stuff that I'm not sure I'd want the world to hear about myself, but it probably got a lot off his chest! Well written autobiography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rewarding, Sept. 25 2010
By 
Barrie Chamberlain "Gar" (Kingston, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
His words beautifully written in an engaging biography. Lets you really see the man. To know where he comes from brings admiration and respect. A keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars didn't want it to end, Nov. 11 2010
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
simply loved this book! loved how honest Andre was about himself and his experiences.
couldn't put this book down..you'll love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks Andre !!, Sept. 28 2010
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
Great read. Thoroughly enjoyable. Open is a autobiography that is both real and honest. He hates tennis.... nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... from a regular reader but this book is just awesome! Can't stop myself from devouring page after page, Aug. 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
Far from a regular reader but this book is just awesome! Can't stop myself from devouring page after page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Nov. 28 2014
By 
Andrei Oliinyk (Etobicoke, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
Andre definitely has issues! But very enjoyable and smooth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Open: An Autobiography
Open: An Autobiography by Andre Agassi (Paperback - Aug. 10 2010)
CDN$ 17.95 CDN$ 12.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews