Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly "Open"
To quote George Vecsey of the New York Times "the lesson is that sometimes people are vastly more complex than we think, and capable of great growth and change". Agassi made me a tennis fan. I was drawn in by the intensity of his emotions, how clearly you could see exactly what he was feeling--the opposite of "poker face". The extreme ups and downs. I enjoyed learning...
Published on Nov. 18 2009 by Acy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars could not put it aside -- What an interesting human
could not put it aside -- What an interesting human being
Published 2 months ago by Adele Desjardins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked childhood ... great book, Dec 13 2009
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
This is a great read. Andre shared stuff that I'm not sure I'd want the world to hear about myself, but it probably got a lot off his chest! Well written autobiography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... from a regular reader but this book is just awesome! Can't stop myself from devouring page after page, Aug. 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
Far from a regular reader but this book is just awesome! Can't stop myself from devouring page after page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars could not put it aside -- What an interesting human, Aug. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
could not put it aside -- What an interesting human being
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 19 2014
By 
Russty (Oakville, Ontario) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
The best autobiography i have read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open (Kindle Edition)
Really good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, July 11 2011
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
Very well-written, deeply personal, always interesting. I read this while on vacation and it was always the highlight of my day. Agassi had no childhood and has been haunted by his father and tennis his whole life. Fascinating story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read the book and you'll want to know even more about André, July 7 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
A really great read which gives you a window into professional tennis and what some champions endure and pay to reach the number one position. Open and honest, you'll want to search the internet to see how André is doing as he continues his search for excellence outside the world of tennis. After reading his story, you'll be cheering for him even more than when he was playing tennis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to the title., April 17 2011
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
I ordered this book through amazon, simply because they have the best pricing on books compared to the local book store. The item arrived within 2 days (just like every other order).
About the book: The very first chapter brings you straight into Agassi's life which we all are aware of ... a tennis match. It is a very well written book which talks about a person who we all think is die-hard, dedicated tennis player, who lives to play tennis, but what this autobiography does is that it OPENS up the life of a man who is so disturbed and confused on the inside. It talks about all the aspects of life, a journey which involves friendship, romance, dedication, determination and rebellion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a big surprise....loved it, April 8 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
I am not even a big tennis fan and I loved it. Open and honest account of his life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, April 1 2011
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
I couldn't put this book down. I recommend it even if you are not a tennis fan. It's unexpected at every turn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Open: An Autobiography
Open: An Autobiography by Andre Agassi (Paperback - Aug. 10 2010)
CDN$ 17.95 CDN$ 12.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews