Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly "Open"
To quote George Vecsey of the New York Times "the lesson is that sometimes people are vastly more complex than we think, and capable of great growth and change". Agassi made me a tennis fan. I was drawn in by the intensity of his emotions, how clearly you could see exactly what he was feeling--the opposite of "poker face". The extreme ups and downs. I enjoyed learning...
Published on Nov. 18 2009 by Acy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars could not put it aside -- What an interesting human
could not put it aside -- What an interesting human being
Published 11 months ago by Adele Desjardins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Million Little Pieces, Dec 29 2009
By 
Benjamin Chambers (Erin, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
An amazing read...couldn't put it down for the 3 days it took me to read (hey, gimme a break...I've got 2 kids!).

The style reminded me of James Frey - like a "Million Little Pieces" for tennis fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, or should I say a rather depressing story ..., Oct. 11 2014
By 
JD (North York, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open (Kindle Edition)
Interesting, or should I say a rather depressing story for one of the tennis greats. The long hair, the clothes he choose to hear when he was younger... They all start to make sense now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book! I like so much how Andre describes ..., June 1 2015
This review is from: Open (Kindle Edition)
Amazing Book! I like so much how Andre describes his ups and downs. This guy is not only an excellent tennis player but an exceptional story teller. More than five stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST READ ALL TENNIS FANS, Nov. 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
A must for all tennis fans.....when reading I was seeing Andre playing live especially Roland Garos final.....Every tennis lover should readl this OPEN. Take care Andre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked childhood ... great book, Dec 13 2009
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
This is a great read. Andre shared stuff that I'm not sure I'd want the world to hear about myself, but it probably got a lot off his chest! Well written autobiography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rewarding, Sept. 25 2010
By 
Barrie Chamberlain "Gar" (Kingston, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
His words beautifully written in an engaging biography. Lets you really see the man. To know where he comes from brings admiration and respect. A keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a great read!, March 15 2014
By 
Jenmalzer (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open (Kindle Edition)
I don't know the first thing about tennis, but what a great story. Very touching, indeed. Finding yourself out of what others make for and of you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars didn't want it to end, Nov. 11 2010
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
simply loved this book! loved how honest Andre was about himself and his experiences.
couldn't put this book down..you'll love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good book !, Aug. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open: An Autobiography (Paperback)
Every real tennis fan should read it. Very interesting insights on the tennis behind the scene world. Worthwhile reading for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Insightful, Feb. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Open (Kindle Edition)
an amazing story...highly recommend it...good writing style. I wonder what Agassi could have done had he really loved the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Open: An Autobiography
Open: An Autobiography by Andre Agassi (Paperback - Aug. 10 2010)
CDN$ 17.95 CDN$ 13.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews