march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

  • Nomad
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$16.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 20, 2016
A MUST READ FOR ALL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
A very interesting read! The author's journey is incredible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2015
Am enjoying the book. Having read Infidel, her earlier book, and working with Muslim refugees encouraged me to read this. I would like to learn more about their customs and traditions to understand these people better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon October 24, 2015
Another excellent book from Ayaan Hirsi Ali. Having read her book Infidel, I was looking forward to this one as well and I am not disappointed.
The author is a gifted writer, with the unique ability to make you feel as though were literally present during her experiences. She is very adept at presenting her story in an intelligent, easy to read manner.
Only someone with a first hand account of Islam, can expose the hypocrisy of this religion in such a forthright manner.
In the latter section of the book she has has given space to the topic of remedies. Here she offers some very sound, straightforward solutions to liberate Muslims form the bondage of their religion. She offers enlightenment through the encouragement of free thought, among other things. Regardless of your opinions on the Islamization of the West, I am sure you will benefit from reading this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
Well written and very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2015
This book is an eye opener and EVERYBODY should read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2014
A great book about a strong woman who pays a high price for her freedom. Anothr book club gem
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2014
I loved the clear, decisive prose style. No beating around the bush! I was basically ignorant about the Muslim people and lands. This book is a good introduction to the subject matter. The author's varied experiences and very clear analysis of them allows readers to easily grasp the issues. Ayaah is very rational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
it felt like this book was written from a very honest open place. A rare thing today to write about such a sensitive topic. Although some may accuse Ms. Hirsi of writting only from her personal point of view and that it may not reflet what other muslims feel or believe, I dont buy this argument. Her writing is precise, her thought process clear, and frankly she is braver than anyone to tell it like it is.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
I would recommend this book to everyone. It is so informative and as a true story breaks your heart to read how women are treated in different cultures and religions.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse