Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, but not from start to finish
I would say that 2/3 of the book really appeals to me, and the other 1/3 does not, and yet I feel like the $24 I spent on this 500 page beast of a book was well worth the price. From reading some reviews and discussion surrounding this book, I've come to realize that a lot of people really seem to hate it and its author Timothy Ferriss. I've seen him being accused of...
Published on Jan. 27 2011 by Devin

versus
109 of 126 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weak follow up
I'm a big fan of the Four Hour Work Week. Not only was it a great read, but it contained rather unique ideas that caused me to reevaluate how to run my business and also my life. I would go as far to say that it is one of the last decade's seminal pieces of business literature that all serious business people should read.

With that in mind, it's unfortunate...
Published on Dec 22 2010 by darkshadow77


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good and Bad, March 16 2011
By 
Jeff McAndrews (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman (Hardcover)
This book has some great information, but is very poorly written. It's almost as if the author is spitting information at you. In a way it was an annoying read.

However there is bits and bites that any health enthusiast can take with them. It had some great information on a few new Ab workouts, and kettle bells, the meal plans are simple and reasonable and his three scale approach to sliding the percentage of exercise, diet and supplements is smart.

I find Tim Ferriss an interesting guy and someone to learn from, however this book is not a plan that the majority of us can live by. I see most people taking some good information from it and applying working it into there existing routine.

All in all good information, but again, very poorly written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase for me, March 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman (Hardcover)
Most of the chapters either taught me something new or refreshed my memory on things that I had read before. I was chalenged to try things that were new to me while avoiding pitfalls and errors. Some chapters I read more than once and will prefer to them again. I thought it was a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, Feb. 11 2012
This review is from: The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman (Hardcover)
Got the book after listening to the audio version. The book has tones of info at you finger tips , great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 4-Hour Body, Feb. 10 2012
This review is from: The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman (Hardcover)
This book is amazing and a delight to read. The author makes his points in a very decisive manner while introducing humour in a subject that is very dry! I have enjoyed it immensely! Dieting is not much fun, but the way Timothy Ferriss explains everything is very down to earth and what's more... it REALLY works!

I definitely recommend this book to everyone who wishes to live a healthy life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 pounds, 2 weeks, Aug. 9 2011
By 
This review is from: The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman (Hardcover)
I just spent a day munching on chocolate, croissants, caramel dip, chips, alcohol, and cheese...I've lost 5 pounds in the last two weeks. THIS DIET ROCKS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The 4-hour body lern a lot, Feb. 27 2011
This review is from: The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman (Hardcover)
This book has a lot of valuable information that is easy to read and understand. Even if you don't follow the whole plan you can easily learn and apply the information he gives to day to day life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent body of knowledge, Jan. 15 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman (Hardcover)
This book is very well laid out, considers that you might just want to improve a few things in your life at a time, and had incredible detail.

I recommend to anyone who wants to learn about how their body works in relation to weight, injuries, and exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You have to read this, Jan. 14 2011
By 
This review is from: The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman (Hardcover)
I've been a personal trainer for about 7 years and this book has changed the way I look at most things. Invaluable insight is provided and some of the craziest and most effective techniques I have ever seen or used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 hour body - great resource, Jan. 12 2011
This review is from: The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman (Hardcover)
I've read and own tons of fitness/health books - I honestly think this will be my main reference on diet/health and fitness for years to come...highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just Trying it Out, April 4 2011
By 
S. Summers "Enjoying Reading" (Winnipeg Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman (Hardcover)
I have been following the advice of this readable book: treat it like buffet and only read the sections that interest me at the moment -- which, at this point, is about losing weight. I have been on the program for 1 week, including the one binge day and so far have gained 1.8 lbs but lost 5.25 inches overall. The lack of weight loss is discouraging but the loss of inches is encouraging.
I would have found the book more helpful if there had been recipes, more meal plans and a list of protein food items with gram and weight equivalents, i.e., how much actual protein (in grams) is in one ounce of xxx protein source. Perhaps it is there but I haven't found it yet.
There may be too many topics addressed in this book, i.e., focus on rapid fat-loss or incredible sex?
He is an enjoyable writer and the book is nicely set up (for the science geeks or not).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman
CDN$ 31.00 CDN$ 19.44
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews