march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars69
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(2 star). Show all reviews
on July 7, 2015
Well, the book is exactly what he is trying to teach. Make money with books like this. Of course he is not mentioning that... It is pretty repetitive and uses vague directions how to reach the 4 hour work week schedule. First get rich and hire other people to work for you while you travel. But how to get rich? Without that it is hard to work only 4 hours. With a bunch of money in the bank already I am able to work even 1 hour a week. Also some of his advices are purely not ethical. I gave 2 starts as there are some links in the book I did not know of, so that was good to see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
I hate self help books. This one wasn't the worst.
But it also had its fair share of fluff.
It did inspire me to outsource some work though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2016
The one thing I learned from this audio-book was the author's recommendation that it was not necessary to finish things - I took his advise at that point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2014
Some neat idea, some new takes on old questions but overall poorly written and not well thought out. I am surprised this book got the recognition it got.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
Timothy has some very empowering points and ideas to lesson your work load for a four hour work week. He teaches you ways to manipulate others to strengthen your ego. How to make others serve you better and delegate responsibly to them. So if your looking to be rich on others backs an take all you can while throwing away anything that doesn't conform to you, than get it.

But if you realize that we need to help others in life, to enrich our own than i would recommend The 7 habits of highly effective people.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2011
This book was a disapointment. Easy answers that seldomly apply's to different working and business fields. Instead of this book check out "Rework" from Jason Fried and David Heinemeier Hansson, you will get a better bang for your buck.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
Honestly one of the worst self-help books I've ever read. I have no idea why it's popular. it's purely commercial. of course Mr Ferris starts a motivating feel-good introduction, then the rest is just some nonsensical advises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
It's an OK book, but nothing special. Certainly not a note of '5'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2014
Had very little relevance to my skills and work situation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse