Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The afterlife
This book was interesting to say the least.

Her meeting with Jesus after a horrible boating accident made me feel so happy for this person.
She explains with all details what happened during her 15 minutes being pronounced dead.
Great story, or should I say facts, she found hope in our God when devastated with the death
of her son...
Published 20 months ago by Bridget Moran-Klapwijk

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing
Very disappointing. I have read countless books on this subject and although this story is interesting and well written, it delivers nothing of interest to the reader. The author does not elaborate or describe her experience in heaven or with the beings of light that she encountered, which one would expect by reading the title, except to share her belief that God does...
Published on July 21 2012 by jocelyne daoust


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The afterlife, Jan. 22 2013
By 
Bridget Moran-Klapwijk (Calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was interesting to say the least.

Her meeting with Jesus after a horrible boating accident made me feel so happy for this person.
She explains with all details what happened during her 15 minutes being pronounced dead.
Great story, or should I say facts, she found hope in our God when devastated with the death
of her son.

This book will enlighten all Christians and I do recommend the read.
Non believers should stay away for they will lose interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, July 21 2012
This review is from: To Heaven and Back: A Doctor's Extraordinary Account of Her Death, Heaven, Angels, and Life Again: A True Story (Paperback)
Very disappointing. I have read countless books on this subject and although this story is interesting and well written, it delivers nothing of interest to the reader. The author does not elaborate or describe her experience in heaven or with the beings of light that she encountered, which one would expect by reading the title, except to share her belief that God does exist.But if you need to be reassured on the subject of the existence of God, then this book is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars To Heaven and back, Aug. 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: To Heaven and Back: A Doctor's Extraordinary Account of Her Death, Heaven, Angels, and Life Again: A True Story (Paperback)
I expected more detail about her near death experience. There is next to none. This book is easy to read, has lots of suitable bible verses integrated and is soothing. I bought this book because I am dealing with the loss of a loved one- and this book did not really explain anything about the after-life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Facinating personal account, Jan. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: To Heaven and Back: A Doctor's Extraordinary Account of Her Death, Heaven, Angels, and Life Again: A True Story (Paperback)
i was totally captivated by this book.
It gives hope. Well written.
Bought copies for friends and they couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It gave me hope., Aug. 25 2014
This review is from: To Heaven and Back: A Doctor's Extraordinary Account of Her Death, Heaven, Angels, and Life Again: A True Story (Paperback)
Written in a very easy, friendly, familiar and personal manner. Reads a bit like a novel. Leading us slowly in a few chapters to the event that changed her life. Gives us her upbringing background, her faith system and eventually after the event how her life went on, on a day to day basis with her different outlook on life. It gives hope that God...a Mighty force is out there controlling, overseeing our lives, mission here on earth and in the end...it's all for our good. I think it was worth reading and lessened my fear of the passage of death and what's on the other side (even though I am a Christian. Fear itself, fear of the unknown is a natural built in mechanism in all of us). My only qualm about it, is that she waited way too long to write her book and recount the details of her heavenly experience...which as a result, she might of lost some valuable information that she could have share with us. But then again, maybe "it was meant" to be this way. Still a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heaven and Back, Aug. 15 2012
This review is from: To Heaven and Back: A Doctor's Extraordinary Account of Her Death, Heaven, Angels, and Life Again: A True Story (Paperback)
I read this book after seeing a random interview on the internet. Normally, I am quite skeptical about these types of stories, but the author's story seemed very genuine. Her descriptions of her life events were very uplifting and I think it is a must read for anyone who is looking for something to strengthen their faith or if they are open to something that is not normally something they would read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, Feb. 11 2013
By 
Mary-Lou Bird - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read this book very quickly because I couldn't put it down. I was so drawn in by Mary Neal's amazing story, at times I was dumbfounded by what she went through and lived to tell about it. An excellent book to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars To Heaven and Back, Dec 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: To Heaven and Back: A Doctor's Extraordinary Account of Her Death, Heaven, Angels, and Life Again: A True Story (Paperback)
Amazing story, believable but not well written.........too much repetition. It is not written for sceptics but it might convince some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth reading.., Aug. 20 2012
By 
Louise A. Jones "rainbowlou" (Victoria, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: To Heaven and Back: A Doctor's Extraordinary Account of Her Death, Heaven, Angels, and Life Again: A True Story (Paperback)
this is a book about a NDE with a Christian bent; I don't think it's necessary to be a Christian
to go to that glorious place on the other side but if you are a Christian you'll really appreciate this book..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To Heaven and Back: A Doctor's Extraordinary Account of Her Death, Heaven, Angels, and Life Again: A True Story, July 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: To Heaven and Back: A Doctor's Extraordinary Account of Her Death, Heaven, Angels, and Life Again: A True Story (Paperback)
Very interesting, i enjoyed reading the book. Life can be very rough sometimes but God gave her the courage to pull through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

To Heaven and Back: A Doctor's Extraordinary Account of Her Death, Heaven, Angels, and Life Again: A True Story
CDN$ 17.99 CDN$ 12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews