Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not really worth it
I tend to buy these because sometimes I am lazy and do not want to go online to find an answer.
It lists where to find all rare items and so on.
I was not going to write a review because we all know what these things are like.

However I warn you if you are thinking on buying this , Act one is written in a horrible order!
It tell you what quests...
Published on April 7 2011 by Devon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very badly organized
I always keep my reviews plain and simple: straight to what you need to know.

Pros:

- Detailed maps for all the areas.
- Strategy given for each mission.

Cons:

- Walkthrough in one section, Quests' descriptions in one section, maps in one section, all having you constantly (literally) going back and forth between them...
Published on March 31 2011 by H-F


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very badly organized, March 31 2011
By 
This review is from: Dragon Age II: The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
I always keep my reviews plain and simple: straight to what you need to know.

Pros:

- Detailed maps for all the areas.
- Strategy given for each mission.

Cons:

- Walkthrough in one section, Quests' descriptions in one section, maps in one section, all having you constantly (literally) going back and forth between them.
- Some quests' description are missing solutions to the best outcome.

Overall, this guide needs a major overhaul where the sections should be stripped altogether and have the walkthrough and the maps combined so that the user doesn't need to go back and forth between the sections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not really worth it, April 7 2011
I tend to buy these because sometimes I am lazy and do not want to go online to find an answer.
It lists where to find all rare items and so on.
I was not going to write a review because we all know what these things are like.

However I warn you if you are thinking on buying this , Act one is written in a horrible order!
It tell you what quests to do (missing minor quests) However on around the third quest it talks about
taking fenris with you , Some reason it doesn't tell you till the end of the act in krikwall
How to actually recruit him. See what I mean by horrible order? It should tell you how to recruit him first rather
saying "bring fenris to up your relationship status with him"

Its not that big of a deal but for the people who wrote this it speak volumes that there is a noticeable flaw ,
right from the get go. Reviewing a hint book just seems like a waste but its well laid out and everything.

I think its worth the priced tag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, Sept. 2 2014
Very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great item for a die hard fan!, July 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I absolutely loved Dragon Age 1 and Dragon Age 2 was fun, but not the caliber of a game as DA was, but I found this Guide to be of some use, let so than the guide purchased for DA. The artwork and pure content in this guide is fantastic! I used the guide very little and still beat the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, June 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
it has everything i was looking for to tips on attributes and on character friendships to all the friend armor!! i loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, okay information, Jan. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This hardcover is definitely pretty, and the paper quality as well as the pictures are really nice. I was a little disappointed with the lack of detail given for accomplishing quests, as well as the extras that come in the collector's edition, but overall, I'm happy I bought it. It gives plenty of maps and marks where certain things can be located on the maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Très bien, June 23 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Un guide très complet avec de belles images sur du papiers de qualité. Chaque mission est bien expliquée et on ne risque pas de foirer une romance avec les détails qui y sont.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dragon Age II: The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
A must have for any gaming individual. My son loves the game and the guide helps out a lot. Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dragon Age II: The Complete Official Guide
Dragon Age II: The Complete Official Guide by Piggyback (Paperback - March 8 2011)
CDN$ 27.99 CDN$ 17.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews