Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Guide
This guide is perfect for anyone who plays this type of game and likes to have something to reference when they get stuck. As other reviews here say this guide has everything that happens in the game: Main quest lines, side quests, weapons, armour, etc... My wife and I use this every time we play Skyrim. Excellent guide for an amazing game.
Published on March 5 2012 by FrozenBloFish

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad...
With 700 pages you wouldn't think anything was left out but there was. Nice to have as a collectable but only somewhat useful as there are online Wikki's that have info on absolutely everything.

Copy I received was already starting to split apart inside.
Published on Dec 13 2011 by Joe


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Guide, March 5 2012
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
This guide is perfect for anyone who plays this type of game and likes to have something to reference when they get stuck. As other reviews here say this guide has everything that happens in the game: Main quest lines, side quests, weapons, armour, etc... My wife and I use this every time we play Skyrim. Excellent guide for an amazing game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collectors Edition Skyrim, Feb. 25 2012
By 
Dwight Daigneault (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is the exhaustive guide. Literally everything that happens in the game can be found here. If you are detail oriented and want to do every quest and find every possible treasure and upgrade, weaponswise and armourwise, this guide is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost an essential to play that game., March 12 2012
By 
Daniel Rioux (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
Well, I wasn't sure if it was a good idea when I decided to buy that book. I was afraid it would spoil the experience of the game but, I bought it anyway and, to me, it was a great decision. The most interesting part to me wasn't the sections about all the quests but, mostly, the first sections of the book where there was lots of interesting informations on the character creation and the abilities you can have in the game. It helped me to shape a better character more suited to the kind of gameplay I wanted. Also, there are lots of tables containing infos on where you can get training for your ability of choice, what interesting objects you can hope to find, etc. The map is also nice to have because, there are lots and lots of place to go... I played 120 hrs before finishing the main quest and yet, I think I did maybe one third of what the game has to offer. I might go back to it later to finish some other guild's quests. Buy the book if you want to invest yourself fully into the game, it's a great help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What ? You did not pre-order this !!! Shame on you !!!, Jan. 8 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Skyrim is the best quest game ever and so it is just appropriate that the special editon game guide would be just as great ! The only difference with the regular prima game guide is that you have acces to a special interactive map of the game (through the aid of a code that is only available in this special edition).

If you like to get to the point of things without spending too much time this book will provide all you need...no more wasting time trying out plants for a health potions...this book tells all !!!

If you did not pre-order this special edition book (at around 30.00 dollars) then it is already out of price range... in which case the paperback addition will do the job if you are not a crazy collector...mind you that this hardcover looks great in any library.

The guide offers great game tips without telling too much...helpful tips on character creation but basically lets you know what to look for without telling you exactly where it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Detailed, informative and accurate for the most part, Jan. 7 2012
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
This guide provides information for every side quest you can think of. Its Atlas provides a clear, labelled map of each Hold and has information for pretty much every location in the game; even locations that don't show up on the world map are mentioned.

The guide reflects how the developers INTENDED for the game to be played, but in many cases bugs alter the experience. There are a few typos here and there, but they're so mild that they really have no effect on the guide itself.

If you know you're going to be playing Skyrim for a very long time, then this book is recommended. It will help out a lot and save you from alt-tabbing to get help on the Internet, which often crashes the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good reference but a challenge to find specific quests, Jan. 21 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
Because Skyrim is so large and has so many locations, items and intersecting quests, I bought this to help when I wasn't sure what to do next. It's a great reference. Very comprehensive and detailed. It's handy to use instead of looking things up online.

My only issues are that I found it to be a challenge to find the specific quest you are looking for. There are so many and the book sorts it by type (ie. Companions, College of Mages, Daedric, etc.) The other minor issue is that I find the paper a bit on the flimsy side but since it's 650+ pages, I guess that could be expected.

Overall, a great reference and I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Dec 21 2011
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
This guide has so much detail it is incredible. Every race, quest etc. described. There are maps and helpful hints for every location. This is a hugely recommended purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great books, Jan. 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
It is a must have if you want to play all the missions in Skyrim. I had pre ordered the hard cover copy many days ahead of its release but Amazon managed to screw up my order and never received it. They did not have too good of an excuse on how come they had not shipped it to me. So the pre order feature of Amazon it not something to write home about. But this book is the same as the hard cover version, but I would have prefered the hard cover copy. Way to go Amazon on screwing up 2 of my orders in a row.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing transaction! a++++++++++++++++, Jan. 5 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Skyrim Guide I bought was in mint condition, the shipping was handled rather faster than I thought, the price was alright. This was a good transaction!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad..., Dec 13 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
With 700 pages you wouldn't think anything was left out but there was. Nice to have as a collectable but only somewhat useful as there are online Wikki's that have info on absolutely everything.

Copy I received was already starting to split apart inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide
Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide by David Hodgson (Paperback - Nov. 11 2011)
Used & New from: CDN$ 10.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews