Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Guide
This guide is perfect for anyone who plays this type of game and likes to have something to reference when they get stuck. As other reviews here say this guide has everything that happens in the game: Main quest lines, side quests, weapons, armour, etc... My wife and I use this every time we play Skyrim. Excellent guide for an amazing game.
Published on March 5 2012 by FrozenBloFish

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad...
With 700 pages you wouldn't think anything was left out but there was. Nice to have as a collectable but only somewhat useful as there are online Wikki's that have info on absolutely everything.

Copy I received was already starting to split apart inside.
Published on Dec 13 2011 by KReid


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Guide, March 5 2012
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
This guide is perfect for anyone who plays this type of game and likes to have something to reference when they get stuck. As other reviews here say this guide has everything that happens in the game: Main quest lines, side quests, weapons, armour, etc... My wife and I use this every time we play Skyrim. Excellent guide for an amazing game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collectors Edition Skyrim, Feb. 25 2012
By 
Dwight Daigneault (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is the exhaustive guide. Literally everything that happens in the game can be found here. If you are detail oriented and want to do every quest and find every possible treasure and upgrade, weaponswise and armourwise, this guide is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost an essential to play that game., March 12 2012
By 
Daniel Rioux (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
Well, I wasn't sure if it was a good idea when I decided to buy that book. I was afraid it would spoil the experience of the game but, I bought it anyway and, to me, it was a great decision. The most interesting part to me wasn't the sections about all the quests but, mostly, the first sections of the book where there was lots of interesting informations on the character creation and the abilities you can have in the game. It helped me to shape a better character more suited to the kind of gameplay I wanted. Also, there are lots of tables containing infos on where you can get training for your ability of choice, what interesting objects you can hope to find, etc. The map is also nice to have because, there are lots and lots of place to go... I played 120 hrs before finishing the main quest and yet, I think I did maybe one third of what the game has to offer. I might go back to it later to finish some other guild's quests. Buy the book if you want to invest yourself fully into the game, it's a great help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad..., Dec 13 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
With 700 pages you wouldn't think anything was left out but there was. Nice to have as a collectable but only somewhat useful as there are online Wikki's that have info on absolutely everything.

Copy I received was already starting to split apart inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Feb. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
If you need a book that explains the game in great detail then this is it. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for my son in law, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
he used it to play his computer games. says it helped him. he would order a similar book for other games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, Feb. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great book. Great as a collector's piece, great as a guide, easy to follow. Very helpful and nice to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A complete and elaborate guide., July 8 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
The guide has everything you need to complete Skyrim 100%. Very detailed and thorough. With so much information, it is a bit difficult to navigate, but a very good guide all around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, but a totally comprehensive guide, March 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
I got this product as a gift for a family member, so I didn't use it myself - however, the family member stated that it was well worth the cost as it provided a handy almanac for completing the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked,, March 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Came on time and has all the info I expected although sometimes it takes a little while to find it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide
Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Prima Official Game Guide by David Hodgson (Paperback - Nov. 11 2011)
Used & New from: CDN$ 39.86
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews