Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Very useful, the information is complete, nice aesthetics inside the guide, good feel and quality of the hardcover, interesting extras from the producers of the game
Published on June 8 2012 by gacchan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful
The guide has a lot of helpful information. However, pages in the book were falling out on their own. This has never happened to me before for a strategy guide. Also, I thought that the book could have been organized better. I found myself flipping back and forurth a lot between the walk through and tour guide portions. Not the best strategy guide I'd purchased from...
Published on March 1 2012 by Dee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, June 8 2012
Very useful, the information is complete, nice aesthetics inside the guide, good feel and quality of the hardcover, interesting extras from the producers of the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great high quality book!, March 9 2012
Really impressed by the Final Fantasy XIII version - this one [Final Fantasy XIII-2] blows it out of the water! Piggyback out did itself here! From the cushioned cover, to the bookmark ribbons, to the quality, and the information provided within. I am very pleased with this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, March 1 2012
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIII-2: The Complete Official Guide (Paperback)
The guide has a lot of helpful information. However, pages in the book were falling out on their own. This has never happened to me before for a strategy guide. Also, I thought that the book could have been organized better. I found myself flipping back and forurth a lot between the walk through and tour guide portions. Not the best strategy guide I'd purchased from square.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow what was the point of pre-ordering it 3 months before !!! look at previous post, Feb. 9 2012
i'm really happy to know you ordered the book the day it got out and got it within 3 days when I pre-ordered it in november and by February 3rd they still didn't shipped it to me , then I decided to pay extra to have my copy shipped before feb 6 they changed my delivery to march 20th. i'm soooooo mad !

so anyways just wanted to tell all of you customers to be careful when you pre-order a limited edition item since there is a chance that you will never see your item when ppl who ordered it 3 months after you will get theirs .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, May 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this book, it is well made and it also has very useful content. Piggyback knows what they are doing when it comes to collectors edition guides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, May 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Beautifully detailed and high quality, a must for any gamer or collector of the Final Fantasy series. Very happy with awesome hard cover book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Torough guide, May 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I get these books any time they're available for a game I get. They've always had an excellent, easy-to-understand, spoiler-free, walkthrough (unless you choose to read ahead lol), With great artwork and in depth analysis of EVERYTHING in the game. This book's holds to that same standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, Feb. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
wow this is so much nicer then I ever thought it would be.. Im actually sad I opened it. The cover is super nice and the pages are very nice and the information on the guide is very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed, but also designed well to avoid spoilers., Jan. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This guide is invaluable for those looking to get 100% game completion scores and is incredibly detailed and has been designed in a way to avoid spoilers as much as possible. The only annoying things are having to shuffle around in the book sometimes to look for information, and while the hardcover is cool, the book does weigh a tonne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide, July 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought the FFXIII guide by Piggyback was already very good. But Piggyback has improved it in every way for FFXIII-2. It includes a walkthrough (probably the least useful part of the book, now a days games are not hard to complete). It also includes a 100% guide (great for those who wants to hunt trophies). And most importantly for me a better in depth strategy section that include a lot explanations of the mechanics of the game. The paper quality is great. I am not really a collector and I still love it. If you are a fan of FFXIII-2 you really should be getting this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Final Fantasy XIII-2: The Complete Official Guide
Final Fantasy XIII-2: The Complete Official Guide by Piggyback (Paperback - Jan. 31 2012)
CDN$ 27.99 CDN$ 16.62
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews