Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The plot is finally moving forward again.
Zoey Redbird is safe with her Guardian Warrior, Stark, by her side. Stevie Rae, the first Red High Priestess, is safe with her mate, Rephaim, by her side too. Even Aphrodite, who is not really human or vampyre, has her Guardian Warrior, Darius, always close at hand. Though they and the others reside at the Tulsa Depot, each night they bus to the Tulsa House of Night for...
Published on Feb. 4 2012 by Detra Fitch

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Abridged
Have not listened to this yet but realized this recording was abridged after I bought it :( I am sure the story is great however I will now need to find the unabridged version...
Published 19 months ago by tdb


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The plot is finally moving forward again., Feb. 4 2012
By 
Detra Fitch (USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Destined (Hardcover)
Zoey Redbird is safe with her Guardian Warrior, Stark, by her side. Stevie Rae, the first Red High Priestess, is safe with her mate, Rephaim, by her side too. Even Aphrodite, who is not really human or vampyre, has her Guardian Warrior, Darius, always close at hand. Though they and the others reside at the Tulsa Depot, each night they bus to the Tulsa House of Night for their daily lessons. It is difficult to get an education when you must keep your guard up constantly. But since the High Council cannot see Neferet for what she really is, the false High Priestess is still a major problem. The manipulative beauty has totally allied with the white bull (or Darkness). It is Darkness in its purest, most powerful form. The white bull has also given Neferet a gift, a creature she has named Aurox.

Aurox may look like a handsome young man, but he is Neferet's secret weapon. When the gorgeous teen fights, the bull within him begins to show. Neferet tells him never to think or feel for himself - to only do as she commands - but whenever Zoey is near, Aurox cannot help but feel. There is something strange, almost familiar, about the female fledgling.

Rephaim is a former Raven Mocker. Nyx has forgiven and blessed Rephaim. During the day he is a raven, but at night Rephaim is a boy. During school hours, Rephaim does his best to keep his distance from Dragon Lankford. At the same time, Rephaim must deal with his immortal father, Kalona, who claims to want a truce with his new group of friends. Neferet is a shared enemy and Kalona would be a powerful ally, but he still could not be trusted.

Neferet brings the rogue red fledglings and their leader, Dallas, back to the Tulsa House of Night. The bad blood between Dallas and Stevie Rae will cause a lot of trouble. In addition, Neferet has hired several humans to work on the campus. This will ensure that chaos will reign.

The Twins, Shaunee and Erin, are beginning to clash. All hope that it is nothing but a bump that happens with all BFFs from time-to-time. And Nyx sends Erik out to Track and Mark his first fledgling. But the new fledgling is unlike any before!

**** FOUR STARS! P.C. and Kristin Cast are bringing the HoN series back up to par. Professor Lenobia, the Horse Mistress, takes the spotlight a few times. (Lenobia's past is revealed in the HoN Novella "Lenobia's Vow".) Readers will see more of the feisty professor in the next installment.

In a shocking twist, one of the characters die and a new fledgling, with interesting powers, joins our group in the fight against Darkness. One other major event happens at the exciting end of this installment, but to even hint at what it is or who is involved would ruin the story. Just trust me, readers will see A LOT of changes this time around and the plot is finally moving forward again.

P.C. and Kristin Cast are back! And the future for this series looks better than ever. Stellar! ****

Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing !!!!, March 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Destined (Hardcover)
These series are just amazing !!! I finished the book in just a few days !!!! I could not let it go !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Abridged, May 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Destined (Audio CD)
Have not listened to this yet but realized this recording was abridged after I bought it :( I am sure the story is great however I will now need to find the unabridged version...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars deatined, Feb. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
havent read yet will read as soon as the previously books purchased have been read.l title house of night destined
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!!, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Destined (Hardcover)
The only drawback of this 9th book in the series, is that i KNEW after this one, there was only 1 more left :(
i absolutely LOVE the "house of night" books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Destined
Destined by Kristin Cast (Hardcover - Oct. 25 2011)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 14.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews