countdown Learn more boutiques-francophones vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$38.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 5, 2016
Every page, every chapter is just so refreshing, so insightful, eye-opening and more than that, it is life-changing. I have never read a book with so many techniques to transform yourself and never have I read any other author/person who can explain things in such a efficient way as Osho. He really is the true spiritual master. If you are still unfamiliar with Osho and his teachings, please do yourself, and the world a favor, and welcome him in your life. You will be grateful to yourself that you did.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2011
There are many different philosophies and currents of religious thoughts in this world. But most of them affect only a superficial layer of our mind, making us a little more cultured on the surface at best. This book offers tools, practical tools of first changing the mind and then totally transcending it. What will it give you, what will be the practical result? I don't know it yet. But all those who'd followed the path of yoga, or tantra, or meditation to the end say that there is no greater achievement possible in the whole world, although to reach that goal you'll have to travel alone across many deserts of your mind.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2010
Osho has been the most misunderstood man in India. Most of the people in India don't even want to be associated with him, directly or indirectly. Yet in India's Parliament he is the only 2nd author (other is, of course, Gandhi) whose all work [books, lectures, videos] are available. I have read and listened to this work [Vigyan Bhairav Tantra] many times and to my surprise every time I learned something new. Every revision gives reader a kind of push to achieve something higher and bigger than before. He pushed your imagination beyond unexpected and leads you from darkness to light. A great Master that India ignored but still loved by millions all over the world long after he left this planet.
Each technique is unique and nicely explained. Probably the best anybody could explain. There is something for everybody in this book. For the first time meditation and tantra have not been associated with religion and tantra is explained as "a technique" not owned by one religion or person. He explains each technique as if Shiva is explaining it in first hand to Parvati. Only one word can explain the whole experience of reading this book - AWSOME. Words fall short in explaining the Master and his work.
Lead us from darkness to light. May these religions disappear from this world and good sense prevails on the minds of most destructive of all the creatures, the human beings.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
a perfect complement to a strong awareness of life. some treasures here for the seeker. i would be interested to know the semantic difference between this and the original printing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
Love , love , love Osho, always have done since I was 14, maybe!
His ideas are different and often unique in its approach!
Beautiful language throughout the whole book! I am definitely inspired by his books!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2014
Excellent ! wanted to learn meditation but this book teached me a lot more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2014
This book is nearly a Bible, 95% makes sense. I have read it many times
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
I bought blinly for fun, and since the 20 June I receivide it and I already find that book have interesting concept
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2016
This book is the most amazing book I have ever read! It should be a highschool requirement to study for all of humanity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2014
Quick delivery nice price am enjoying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse