biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice ca_ty_gno Tools

  • Life
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars51
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$19.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 16, 2016
very nice
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
Tedious storytelling, not terribly interesting stories, generally mediocre writing. I got through 100 or so pages then got bored with it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2015
One of the best autobiographical book I have read. History, personalities, honest, insightful. Learned about the inspiration and recording of many of their classic songs. I now have an incredible appreciation for the sheer genius and talent that Keith & Mick have. Read it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
I found this book very interesting,the man is a genius. Valerie
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2015
as described and within delivery date
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
Interesting but wanted more inside details.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2015
fascinating.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2015
It was a very interesting listen. I just didn't like when they changed the person reading about half through the book. I have an older book about Keith and it is good listen as well.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
One of the most entertaining books I've read. Keith doesn't pull any punches here. It's like talking to Keith in his living room. Hillarious!!! I didn't want it to end.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2014
Well written for what you would think could very well be a mess, but I really don't like how he downgrades Brian Jones' immense contribution to who the Stones were and are, even to this day. Ego? I'm not sure, but Brian was the founder of the band and the brilliance behind so much of the Stones' earliest music. You should give credit where credit is due Mr Richards.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$15.57
$16.16