Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Nov. 18 2008
Ce commentaire est de: Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
Lots of great photos, stories and facts from the film shooting. Worth the few bucks for a Twilight fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every Twi-hard should have this!, Nov. 21 2008
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
This book has lots of pictures from behind the scenes, and how they made the movie, every Twi-hard should havethis book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for Twilight fans!, May 6 2010
By 
charmeddigitalchick (Warkworth, Ontario, CANADA) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
If you are a fan of Twilight and have been following the series via the novels or movies, this is a superb book to have on your coffee table. It's full of rich photos and fascinating tidbits of how the film was produced. The detail of what went on behind the scenes, the use of colour to set the tone (ie: clothing for Bella and Edward), and the sets itself are amazing. It's filled with interesting interviews from the crew that provided a unique story to how Twilight was developed. I loved this one so much that I went ahead and purchased the next one, New Moon: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Mark Cotta Vaz is a terrific writer). I've got my eye on the upcoming book, The Twilight Saga Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion. I can't wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for a true Twilight fan, Sept. 25 2009
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
This is a must have book for someone who really enjoys the Twilight movie and or books. Great behind the scenes information and a great insight into how the movie was made. Some great photos as well. Can't wait to pick up the New Moon edition of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOLLARAMA FOR $3, Oct. 2 2012
Ce commentaire est de: Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
i saw these books at dollarama for only $3 in montreal, there was the first 3 movies there. they were the exact same book. should go check your local store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Love Story, March 25 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
I first read the books and decided to see all 5 movies. Was not disappointed whatsoever. I bought all 5 discs so I can rewatch them at my leisure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Nov. 12 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
This book was in perfect condition, it looks like it was barely opened. The speed of delivery was quick, and I am thoroughly enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect condition, April 20 2013
By 
Claudia Tremblay "Mme Ko" (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
Interesting but it does not add to the story, wich disappointed me. Probably I was not expecting right. Nevertheless, it has beautiful color pictures and funny notes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful keepsake, April 16 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion (Paperback)
I bought this book from Amazon.ca to complete my Twilight collection of books, memorabilia and DVDs. This is a very comprehensive guide not only to the movie itself but also to the background stuff the viewer otherwise wouldn't see or know about. Cotta Vaz is extremely good at his craft and takes the reader through virtually every stage of the making of the movie, from set preparation and scenery selection, to wardrobe and special effects. I also was impressed by the way he weaves the story and its characters into the various sections of the film. While quite a lot of these details are outlined in the DVD's bonus disc, they are brought to life by the vividly fascinating and deeply atmospheric photography in this companion-book. Particularly insightful, too, are the interviews and actors' impressions and comments. This is a collector's item that continues to thrill and enthrall the reader, diehard Twilight fan and moviegoer alike, for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion
Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion by Mark Cotta Vaz (Paperback - Oct. 28 2008)
CDN$ 18.99 CDN$ 13.86
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews