march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars97
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$13.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 3, 2016
Learned a lot about show business and appreciate Tina's view of the world
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2016
Was not funny, seriously boring book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2016
I found Ms. Fey's writing style rather juvenile and I didn't find the stories very humorous. Rather disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2016
Tina is one of the most talented people out there. This book touches on the struggle of the biz and how she got where she is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Tiny Fey the self deprecating Bossypants in the book of the same name, has managed to write an autobiography that reads more like a comedic movie script than a novel about her life The book is slightly dated now as her show 30 Rock is no more. Several of the people she mentions have died and many of the married couples have "uncoupled". But none the less, I still enjoyed her enormous sense of humour and what appears to be her advice on women executives (The Bossypants) and working women with children trying to have it all as well as being famous without acting like a famous star. I think it means not being a b--ch. Even is her advice is useless to your own life, you will laugh at the way she gives it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2016
Sarah Palin Loves Tina...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
I love Tina Fey as a comedian and actress, but I found this book less humorous than those by Sarah Silverman and Chelsea Handler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
Hilarious book, read it cover to cover while on vacation and laughed out loud. Tina Fey does not disappoint ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Killed myself laughing nearly every page. Be ready for an ab workout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Funny and fun. Found SNLCHAPTER wordy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse