Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Privete #1 suspect
Every book by James Patterson grabs my attention and takes me to a whole new level on intensity. I cannot puy it down and end up reading it in two sessions......... Thak God I'am retired or my carreer could be in trouble (LOL) So far he is still my favourite author .... even if there are no more books on Alex Cross and not enough on Mike Bennett.
Published on March 27 2012 by lalondejp

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars liked him better when he wrote on his
Had a predictable story line all the way not impressed with this version of James Patterson, liked him better when he wrote on his own
Published 14 days ago by Garry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Privete #1 suspect, March 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Private: #1 Suspect (Hardcover)
Every book by James Patterson grabs my attention and takes me to a whole new level on intensity. I cannot puy it down and end up reading it in two sessions......... Thak God I'am retired or my carreer could be in trouble (LOL) So far he is still my favourite author .... even if there are no more books on Alex Cross and not enough on Mike Bennett.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like the Private series, June 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Private: #1 Suspect (Paperback)
I like the Private series. They just keep moving right along - there never seems to be a good place to put it down for awhile. The only problem is that I can read them so much faster than he can write them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The beginning of a great series., Aug. 17 2013
By 
Celia Cooper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really enjoyed this book and was especially pleased to find it was a series. I love the main character and how the Private company transpired. The suspense was good and kept you entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good as always, Feb. 6 2012
This review is from: Private: #1 Suspect (Hardcover)
I found this, like most Paterson books, to be entertaining and a fast read.
His formula of keeping chapters to 3 or 4 pages sure works for me-in one
sitting I'll read FAR more pages than I would if the chapters were longer like
most authors. I've read every Paterson book except those geared to children
and always look forward to his next release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars liked him better when he wrote on his, Nov. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Had a predictable story line all the way not impressed with this version of James Patterson, liked him better when he wrote on his own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mass Production, Jan. 24 2012
By 
Jeffrey Swystun (Toronto & Mont Tremblant) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Private: #1 Suspect (Hardcover)
Another one from the Patterson factory rolls off the line. On the one hand, I appreciate his business acumen and prolific output ... both requiring co-authors. On the other hand, uniqueness and quality are frequently at risk. His work is becoming so formulaic as to be predictable. Gone is the intrigue and suspense that marked earlier efforts. Private, the world's most effective investigation firm, was more of a gumshoe effort than a slick global intelligence agency that the book's promotion implied. The characters were one dimensional or stereotypical even though the authors dropped them into three competing plots. Mr. Patterson ... quality trumps quantity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved it ..sure kept my attention
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Private:  #1 Suspect
Private: #1 Suspect by Maxine Paetro (Hardcover - Jan. 2 2012)
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 18.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews