Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent info., June 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child (Paperback)
Neutrally written. Includes information that vaccine promoters do not want you to know about, or rarely if ever discuss with you. Thank you doctor sears. Have recommended to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, useful data from which to base a decision, Sept. 5 2012
By 
L. Tejada - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child (Paperback)
What I like about this book is that there isn't an agenda. Sears discusses the diseases, symptoms, seriousness of infections, morbidity and stats. This is something I can work with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well presented and informative, July 12 2012
This review is from: The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child (Paperback)
This book is very well presented, easy to read and informative for parents who are wanting more information on vaccines, the diseases they prevent, how they are made and their potential side-effects. What I like is that the book is easy to read and presents both arguments for and against vaccinating for each disease, along with the author's personal opinion. It also presents some middle ground in the form of both and alternative vaccination schedule and a selective vaccination schedule, rather than an all or nothing approach. An excellent reference book for parents of young children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, easy reading, Feb. 22 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child (Paperback)
I have read tons of vaccination books and this is the only book that offers a balanced perspective for parents to make informed decisions without the propaganda.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars To vaccinate or not, March 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child (Paperback)
Great book and so useful and professional to help someone deciding if vaccination is for their family. A must read before concluding to vaccinate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thorough book that helps you make your own decisions. ..., Feb. 13 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child (Paperback)
Thorough book that helps you make your own decisions. Gives you all the information with his opinion, but it's not shoved down your throat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... of information and is worth reading to get a better understanding of how vaccines work and don't work, Feb. 5 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child (Paperback)
this book has a lot of information and is worth reading to get a better understanding of how vaccines work and don't work......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like the book, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child (Paperback)
I find this book very informative and unbiased. I would recommend this book as a reliable source of vaccine information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Nov. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child (Paperback)
I enjoyed reading the perspective of Dr. Sears and the various Statistics that went along with his discussions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best book on vaccines-the pros and cons, April 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child (Paperback)
Extremely informative book, giving the pros and cons for vaccination from a doctor that is pro-vaccines (we've read all sorts of books from doctors that were anti-vaccine so we thought we should hear both sides). The book helped illuminate the current problem with the existing vaccine schedules in the US and Canada and provided guidance and alternative schedules for those not comfortable with the current vaccine schedule. This booked further confirmed that we made the right decision not to vaccinate our child, and also provided tips on how to guard our child against these contagious viruses and what are the available treatments for each virus if our child did become infected. Very good book, easy to read for all parents. It should be a must for all parents before making the very important decision on vaccines. I bet a lot of physicians would also learn a lot from this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child
The Vaccine Book: Making the Right Decision for Your Child by Robert W. Sears (Paperback - Oct. 26 2011)
CDN$ 18.00 CDN$ 13.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews