Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read
Could not put book down, or could the the readers l passed it onto. Looking forward to the new book. Always good reading
Published on Dec 11 2011 by Pat Palubeskie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Kill Alex Cross
Kill Alex Cross...expected more....Patterson is getting lazy....too obvious...too much like other books....his first books were much moe engaging and suspensful!
Published 19 months ago by Marie Thibodeau


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, Dec 11 2011
By 
Pat Palubeskie (Kitchener, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill Alex Cross (Hardcover)
Could not put book down, or could the the readers l passed it onto. Looking forward to the new book. Always good reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, Patterson should stop using co-authors, Dec 27 2011
This review is from: Kill Alex Cross (Hardcover)
This was a pretty good book and follows the similar plot development you see in many Patterson novels: two separate plotlines to follow. I have been disappointed by the last few Patterson novels when he has a co-author (Now You See Her and Tick Tock to name a few). I think that Patterson does better when he authors a book completely. I would prefer quality vs quantity as it's obvious he can write better on his own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love alex cross, May 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill Alex Cross (Kindle Edition)
enjoy the series of books, 21 in all I think and only 1 or 2 that I did not care for, but the rest keep me going,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book - review, April 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill Alex Cross (Hardcover)
Love the book. Read it very fast. It is a sleep depriver. Be aware anyone who purchase it. Great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, March 23 2013
This review is from: Kill Alex Cross (Kindle Edition)
Toujours certaines de ne pas manquer du surprises. Lirai et relirai James Patterson Always
Palpitants et Humains. Lové the famille
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kill Alex Cross, Feb. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kill Alex Cross...expected more....Patterson is getting lazy....too obvious...too much like other books....his first books were much moe engaging and suspensful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Cross book, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill Alex Cross (Kindle Edition)
James Patterson is amazing. Just when you think you have figured it out....nope he adds another twist. A must read for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alex Cross.., Nov. 1 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill Alex Cross (Paperback)
To me all Alex Cross thrillers are 5 stars! I have read every single one of them and as always looking forward to the next one. James Patterson doesn't disappoint..it's a thrill ride..and one that you won't be able to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kill Alex Cross, June 19 2012
This review is from: Kill Alex Cross (Paperback)
My attention was captured with the kidnapping of the Presidents children but I did NOT find the Terrorist sub-plot very captivating. Never the less, I kept reading and persevered to the end.
Not my favourite Alex Cross / Paterson book, but if I didn't read it, I would still be wondering what I missed!
If your a fan, you have to take a little bad with all that "Oh sooooo Good" :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Addictive Series, June 18 2012
By 
Toni Osborne "The Way I See It" (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kill Alex Cross (Paperback)
Book 18, in the Alex Cross series

I have been a faithful follower of the Alex Cross series for many years now and I am always looking forward to reading what he has in store for us next. In this latest saga, things have been turn up a notch, it is faster and a little more exciting.

The story opens when the President's son and daughter are abducted from their school. Contrary to the wishes of many other influential people, the President requests Alex, a man who has not let him down in the past, to be the lead investigator. Alex is well-known to go the extra mile and think outside of the box to get favourable results under extreme circumstances.

Just as Alex seems to have the case of a life time on his hands he is drawn into other sub-plots. Terrorists are wreaking havoc in Washington D.C, they have assassinated the Secretary of State and at the same time they are tempering with the city's main water supply. On a personal side, Alex's grandmother, Nana, brings home a street child whose criminal action will eventually lead her to becoming a family member.

The plotting is a rollercoaster ride that progresses rapidly through short chapters and brief dialogue, it seems the newer the novel the more condensed the chapters are. However Mr. Patterson is well-known for his simple and entertaining style. This time to topic is based on terrorist activities with some neat twists to captivate us. Some of the players are your classic stereotype terrorists, their actions are somewhat predictable. They continually bad mouth the U.S.A. and when caught or have completed a mission they are perfectly willing to become martyrs for their cause and in this tale cyanide capsules are the recipe of the day. The recurring characters as well as Alex and his family haven't change much in a long time however Ava who is being introduced as new member will surely change the dynamic of the family.

I have mix feeling about this series but I seem to always come back to see what's new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kill Alex Cross
Kill Alex Cross by James Patterson (Hardcover - Nov. 14 2011)
CDN$ 31.99 CDN$ 25.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews