Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have for any HOTD Fan!, June 25 2012
This review is from: Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus (Hardcover)
A HUGE 700 page volume collecting all 17 acts plus one bonus act of High School of the Dead.

Beautiful color! Why isn't all Manga released like this?
Very high quality. Spine seems strong, pages are high quality. Seems like this edition could last a long time through multiple reads
Extras: The dust jacket, it's a poster! And a darn cool one. Also, throughout the book are various pinups and promo art as well as sketches and biographies of the characters.
It should be noted that this book is rated M for mature and does contain a lot of violence as well as nudity

Definitely recommended. Great reference material for aspiring anime/manga artists!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worth it !!, March 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus (Hardcover)
I wasn't sure if i should have buy it but once it was at my door and I open the package, I KNEW I MADE THE GOOD CHOICE
ALL IN COLOR N GREAT QUALITY and for a ridiculous low price. I'm buying the next book (obviously)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, Oct. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus (Hardcover)
This book is huge, it's in full color too! I enjoyed the story and the characters. If you enjoy Zombie killing schoolgirls, pick this book up! ^^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality good shipping thanks for the price also splendid ..., Sept. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus (Hardcover)
excellent quality
good shipping thanks for the price also
splendid book, work of art masterpiece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, and perfect for those who haven't read the manga., Dec 14 2011
By 
Toban_Frost (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus (Hardcover)
This series is for anyone who likes a half decent Zombie Apocalypse story. Also recommended for anyone who loves good action, and a more than generous dose of T&A, because this series also has that in abundance. I probably don't need to go into the story details, as the product description above seems to have that covered, quite nicely.

When I got this book I was pleasantly surprised. The book is is really high quality, a decent read, and makes a great addition to my collection of comics. It's worth the price tag seen here, and absolutely perfect for anyone looking to collect the manga, as it collects the all four of the first four volumes out so far in North America, and beautifully so, in oversized, full-colour pages.

The extras are also pretty fun, and impressive, though nearly all of it is filled with cheesecake images that made even me blush a bit, which doesn't happen often. Said cheesecake can also be found in the dust jacket as well, which surprised the heck out of me. Anyway, beyond all the cheesecake, the extras include character profiles, weapons galleries, and an added (presumably non-canon) extra story involving cosplay.

So yes, if you like a good zombie series, awesome action sequences, mixed with a generous amount of T&A, this book is for you, even if you're not usually into anime or manga. Though if you're put off by extreme violence, or the aforementioned T&A, or if you just want a straightforward zombie thriller, then this book might not be for you.

If you're looking to buy this book, because you saw the anime, then I have good news and bad news. What you see in the anime is basically everything you'll see in this book. So the downside to this is that it doesn't really offer you much more in terms of story. But if you liked the show and want a great hardcover graphic novel as well, this is the one to get. As well as if you bought this book and enjoyed it, consider picking up the DVDs (Link) or BluRays (Link) for this series as well.

All in all I fullheartedly recommend this book. Well worth every penny of this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent deal, June 29 2012
By 
Norman Wolf (Regina, Saskatchewan Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus (Hardcover)
Like the original Japanese release, this edition is printed in full colour, and double the usual size of manga pages. It has a sturdy hard cover, and the slip cover has a poster in the inside. With the first four volumes included, the cost works out to just $9.00 per volume, which is a third less than the black and white, small paperback manga volumes. You can't lose. If you like High School of the Dead or horror/vampire stories with a touch of romance/harem, this is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HOT HOTD, Sept. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus (Hardcover)
Lots of extra art work, high quality zombies, and ecchi!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus, Dec 1 2011
This review is from: Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful book that combines the first 4 volumes to give you a colourful and 'bloody' sense of the HOTD universe. If you have watched the anime, this omnibus is like having season 1 in the palm of your hands without the need for a tv. The book itself can be compared in terms of size and weight to your average highschool textbook.

If you are a HOTD fan this would be a great addition to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highschool of the Dead!, Nov. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus (Hardcover)
I love this manga. I started with the anime but I wanted to know what was appening next so I ordered the manga version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus
Highschool of the Dead Color Omnibus by Daisuke Sato (Hardcover - Nov. 22 2011)
CDN$ 60.00 CDN$ 37.62
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews