summer boutiques-francophones snsflyout Home All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$16.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on September 30, 2008
If you only get one book on digital photography, then get Volume 1. If you get two, then pick this one up next. Scott Kelby's approach to this subject is much better than other books on the same topic. One topic per page, and very easy to digest. Read it once, go play, and then in a month or two, come back and read it again.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2010
As far as Vol II goes it gets more in depth and specific towards the tips it gives. Totally easy to read and comprehend. Has a sort of way to it that keeps your from putting it down. I even highlighted certain sections to reference them later. Will definitely recommend this and the other 2 titles in this series. I only wish someone told me to get these beforehand and I would of bought the boxed set. ENJOY!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2014
After reading Scott's first book in this series, I went out and bought all that was available to soak up the golden nuggets to improve my shooting. What sets average photographers apart from exceptional is quality time behind the camera, and strategies to keep improving. That is exactly what you will get by buying books from the Digital Photography series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2011
I already had The Digital Photography-Volume One and found it so informative that I had to have Volume 2.
This book give lots of useful tips and ideas for getting the most out of your digital camera. For anyone who enjoys photography & wants to learn insider tips this is the collection of books to have. For sure I will be ordering Vol 3 soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2009
I found all kinds of useful tips in this book and in Volume 1. No matter if you're shooting weddings, portraits, scenic, or macro, it's all in here. Very well written, never boring. Read the whole book cover to cover in just a few sittings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2009
This is the one book, along with volume one, that tells exactly what to do, in a given situation. No technical jargon, just the cold hard facts on how to take great pictures, with the best results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2012
Good support and additional information if you have already bought and read volume 1. It repeats some information but the one it doesn't is valuable.
Excellent for a beginner level like me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2015
Together with the 1st part, makes a good reference. Hopefully time will be kind to certain chapters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
really good if you are starting out or wanting to learn more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2015
Great book, give-away price, new condition, prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse