Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Always impressed with Scott's work!
Another great book from Scott's arsenal! It's great that as the Digital world changes, there are more books being written by Scott's team. I highly recommend this to anyone in photography. I have been shooting for over 20 years and I learn lots from all of Scott's books!
Published 3 months ago by Kory Mac

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I own all 3 of this series of Scott Kelby's books. I enjoy his writing, but this book I was really disappointed in. If you are into flash photography, then this book is ideal for you. If you're a landscape or nature photographer, then there is very little in here that would interest you. I think there is so much more in photography than using flashes and lighting...
Published on Aug. 20 2009 by Brian Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, Aug. 20 2009
By 
Brian Smith "Brian Smith" (Red Deer, AB.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 3 (Paperback)
I own all 3 of this series of Scott Kelby's books. I enjoy his writing, but this book I was really disappointed in. If you are into flash photography, then this book is ideal for you. If you're a landscape or nature photographer, then there is very little in here that would interest you. I think there is so much more in photography than using flashes and lighting equipment. I thought he covered the flash section in his second book. He also talks quite a bit about his Nikon D3 camera. I don't have one of those camera's so I wish he would quit wasting pages on how to set up the menu on only certain models of camera's like Canon or Nikon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always impressed with Scott's work!, May 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 3 (Paperback)
Another great book from Scott's arsenal! It's great that as the Digital world changes, there are more books being written by Scott's team. I highly recommend this to anyone in photography. I have been shooting for over 20 years and I learn lots from all of Scott's books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative and useful, May 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 3 (Paperback)
Covers many details of both equipment and photography
Lots of tips
Clear language and easy to understand
Uses humour as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Improve Your Photography, April 12 2013
By 
H. Adams (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 3 (Paperback)
Once again, Scott Kelby has created a series of short photography lessons that can be applied almost immediately to help you improve your technique. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The Digital Photography Vol 3, Jan. 20 2012
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 3 (Paperback)
I would not buy this one even if I am a beginner. The info is all repetition from the previous volumes. If you learn something is not worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Digital Photography Book Volume 3, Oct. 10 2009
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 3 (Paperback)
I have read all three of Scott Kelby's photography books in this series and I have learned many lessons that have served me well.

The first book is the most helpful for beginners and volume two goes into more detail for more advanced photographers and this volume, number three, seems to be a mixture of both.

Written in easy to read one page tips with all the details of how a picture was taken, it is a book that is worth looking at over and over again. This book also contains lots of information on equipment, lighting and studio shooting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good TIPS, Feb. 7 2010
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 3 (Paperback)
Good book. Like Scott Kelby's style. Comes across well described and entertaining. Got a little repetitive but has to in order to refresh thoughts and tips. Will recommend buying the boxed set because all three volumes are worth having around. Good book to go back to often to refresh methods and tips given. WIll highly recommend this book and the 3 volume series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lots of tips without the fluff, Jan. 28 2011
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 3 (Paperback)
This book is another great buy for anyone new to photography who wants to learn techniques without learning all the technical aspects behind them.

Best price was here on Amazon.ca
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy This Series, June 27 2010
By 
rappar (Kingston ON) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 3 (Paperback)
As other reviewers have said, this is the third in Scott's series. If there is a fourth, I will be buying it as well. In one page of clearly written prose, Scott gives an incredible amount of information that certainly will help. Then, he throws in some gems as to certain gear to buy that make photography just that more enjoyable. In this book, it is a strap to replace the one that comes with your DSLR. I went with his suggestion and the strap he suggests is terrific. It beats the 'factory' issue by a country mile. If you are new to photography, these books are worth every cent. I would bet even those who have been working with a camera for a while will find information they can use.
No one that I have suggested buy this book has been disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Straight Forward, Feb. 6 2010
By 
Shaun (Oakbank, MB Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 3 (Paperback)
The Digital Photography Book, Volume 3 is a must have for any beginner, or even advanced, photographer. It is packed with loads of techniques that get straight to the point, without any of the boring theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Digital Photography Book, Part 3
The Digital Photography Book, Part 3 by Scott Kelby (Paperback - July 21 2009)
CDN$ 25.99 CDN$ 16.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews