Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for intermediate level users
This is by far the most useful photo book I've purchased. Though I've taken pictures for years and have had Photoshop Elements since version 2, I never really learned the power of the app, and soon got bogged down and frustrated by all the options in Elements. I find this book ideal because it comes across as a helpful pro sitting next to you, giving you his hints, tips,...
Published on July 18 2011 by Centauri27

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Recommended For Those Unfamiliar With Elements 8
The presentation of Elements 8 is poorly planned. Virtually all of the Elements 8 working pages are reproduced without any apparent thought being given to the fact that this produces a very fine print. The only way to read the details on each working sheet is to use a magnifying glass. Since the text refers constantly to these sheets, using this book is extremely...
Published on March 31 2010 by Eric C. Pease


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Recommended For Those Unfamiliar With Elements 8, March 31 2010
By 
Eric C. Pease (Vancouver Island BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 8 Book for Digital Photographers (Paperback)
The presentation of Elements 8 is poorly planned. Virtually all of the Elements 8 working pages are reproduced without any apparent thought being given to the fact that this produces a very fine print. The only way to read the details on each working sheet is to use a magnifying glass. Since the text refers constantly to these sheets, using this book is extremely frustrating. Defintely not recommended for the novice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for intermediate level users, July 18 2011
By 
Centauri27 (Vancouver, B.C. Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 8 Book for Digital Photographers (Paperback)
This is by far the most useful photo book I've purchased. Though I've taken pictures for years and have had Photoshop Elements since version 2, I never really learned the power of the app, and soon got bogged down and frustrated by all the options in Elements. I find this book ideal because it comes across as a helpful pro sitting next to you, giving you his hints, tips, and thought processes. By the authors' own admission, it's not another dry recital describing all the filter effects on the palette. You get solid, useful advice that you can use right away.

Of course, the counterargument is that if you *are* looking for a description of a specific filter or blend mode, you probably won't find it here (unless it was used in one of the examples). I don't mind this, as this is what the online help is for.

If you want to improve your photo editing skills in a hurry, this book is the one to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginers, Jan. 28 2011
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 8 Book for Digital Photographers (Paperback)
This book is a great choice for someone who is new to Elements 8. It provides quick tutorial on how to do anything in elements 8 without all the technical fluff found in other books.

best price found here on Amazon.ca
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Photo Shop, Jan. 25 2011
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 8 Book for Digital Photographers (Paperback)
This is a great guide for learning Photoshop Elements 8. It has good step by step instructions and it has great photos to accompany those instructions. It's well laid out as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 8 Book for Digital Photographers (Paperback)
A great deal. Well written making the difficult to understand program easier to learn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Photoshop Elements 8 Book for Digital Photographers
The Photoshop Elements 8 Book for Digital Photographers by Matt Kloskowski (Paperback - Oct. 29 2009)
CDN$ 51.99 CDN$ 32.59
Usually ships in 3 to 6 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews