Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book!
I was very surprised to see that this book is as much about managing your clients and your own business than it is about designing logos but I love it anyway. Lots of good ideas and logo design reminders (such as mind mapping, spending lots of time on your research, focusing on one thing, staying motivated, etc). Lots of great logos! I would have liked more about brand...
Published 19 months ago by Zandhor

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK
Concised way and summarised main and common processes in logo design. Good information for the beginner. Very pocket book to look at on train and plane.
Published on Feb. 22 2012 by BookManiac


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book!, Aug. 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities (Paperback)
I was very surprised to see that this book is as much about managing your clients and your own business than it is about designing logos but I love it anyway. Lots of good ideas and logo design reminders (such as mind mapping, spending lots of time on your research, focusing on one thing, staying motivated, etc). Lots of great logos! I would have liked more about brand identity but I guess there are other books for that.

This book will not tell make you a good logo designer if you are a beginner but if you already are a designer, it will probably inspire you, help you get better and give you good pieces of advice on how to price your work, interact with your clients and manage your projects.

I love it and I am now another addict to the blog. Thanks David! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must, Feb. 22 2010
By 
Mathieu Belanger "Etre Vivant" (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities (Paperback)
The perfect companion for graphic designer wishing to start doing logos or wanting to be better at it. It's smart, concise, the examples are great, and the process of creating strong logos is presented in a very effective and simple manner. Go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Received prompty, Dec 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities (Paperback)
Purchased for a graphic design student, the book was full of useful information for her and was a hit. Book arrived very quickly and in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Logo Design Love, an insightful book about brand identity, June 29 2010
By 
Ariane Colenbrander "ariane c" (Vancouver, BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities (Paperback)
"The toughest person to please in any logo design project should be the designer who creates the work."

As a seasoned brand identity designer, I couldn't agree more.

This valuable reminder, quoted by Malcolm Grear on page 29, sets the tone early in David Airey's book, Logo Design Love.

Designed as both a learning tool and a set of case studies, Airey bridges a wide array of logo examples with the creative thinking process of identity design. You'll gain valuable insight into asking the right questions from the start, learn constructive ways of working with your clients, and become proficient in how to present your ideas during the various phases of a project. Each section brings a new aspect of branding identity to the forefront.

You won't get specific answers to the ages-old "How much should I charge" conundrum, but rather good food for thought in arriving there.

It's an enjoyable read, based on the author's own successful blog, Logo Design Love. The book showcases the best of Airey's 500+ blog posts. As well, don't miss his top 10 questions answered and 25 logo design tips towards the back of the book!

David Airey is a Northern Irish graphic designer who currently maintains two blogs: [...] and [...]
PS ' Congrats to David on his recent wedding and kudos to the beautiful wedding photography capturing the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, Feb. 9 2010
By 
Kevin Powell (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities (Paperback)
David Airey has managed to put together a comprehensive book about the industry as a whole (from putting ideas down on paper to how to deal with clients) in one of the easiest reads I've picked up as of late. While the book is short (I read it in about 4 hours), it is full of knowledge and definitely something I'll be going back over in the future. There is no fluff, it's straight to the point, and while some topics probably could have been expanded on, I didn't feel like he left out anything (I was just greedy for more).

It's also great how he brings up so many different design firms in his examples, showing us that all this isn't simply his point of view, but how successful individuals put go about their work in this field.

Great read that I can't recommend enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities, Nov. 1 2010
This review is from: Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities (Paperback)
This is a very helpful book for anyone who is interested in logo design.
It's easy to ready and I appreciate the author's down-to-earth attitude.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, Oct. 26 2010
By 
F. Vanier - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities (Paperback)
One of my favourite works on logo design. David Airey is inspiring for many self-employed designers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, March 25 2010
By 
Marina Jankovic "MJ" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities (Paperback)
I read this book with such an ease. I think it's the first Graphic Design book i finished reading. I found it very useful. It answered a lot of questions i had and made me think about certain details i usually leave on the side. I would say that the most important thing, is that this book gave me my motivation back.

Good job David!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read, Feb. 27 2010
By 
This review is from: Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities (Paperback)
A very easy to read, beautifully laid out book. An excellent behind the scenes look at what goes into the logo design process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, Feb. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities (Paperback)
Concised way and summarised main and common processes in logo design. Good information for the beginner. Very pocket book to look at on train and plane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab8e378c)

This product

Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities
Logo Design Love: A Guide to Creating Iconic Brand Identities by David Airey (Paperback - Dec 20 2009)
CDN$ 46.99 CDN$ 29.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews