Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good tips and info
This book has cleared up a lot of the mystery of layers and how to use them. I would recommend this book to those trying to make the most of the layers functions.
Published on Feb. 15 2011 by Doug Vann

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop manual
Too complicated for a beginner.
I suggested to medium to advanced level for Photoshops.
Difficult to follow the instructions.
The examples in the text are difficult to follow.
I would suggest making an iteractive DVD instead of the book.
Published on May 7 2012 by Magdy Hassouna


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good tips and info, Feb. 15 2011
By 
Doug Vann (Pike Bay, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (2nd Edition) (Paperback)
This book has cleared up a lot of the mystery of layers and how to use them. I would recommend this book to those trying to make the most of the layers functions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply "The Best", June 24 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (2nd Edition) (Paperback)
Until I bought this book, Layers was a complete mystery to me, even after taking several classes. This book is clear, well-written and no detail is missed. The supporting downloads for each lesson cover all the basics and more. Matt knows the subject but above all, he's a great teacher and knows how to impart the knowledge. Thank you Matt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great start to using levels, Dec 26 2011
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (2nd Edition) (Paperback)
I wanted to learn more about using layers in Photoshop Elements. I've read articles by Matt and like the clear way he explains techniques. I was afraid that the book would be too geared to Photoshop CS but almost all of the features he discussed are in Elements too. The user level is listed as beginner, but by the time you have mastered adjustment levels, blend levels, and layer masks through his many examples, you'll have entered a whole new world of photo enhancement and image creation. He has a great way of throwing the background out-of-focus, and I've used the stroke outline feature several times in a recent project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop manual, May 7 2012
By 
Magdy Hassouna "Magnum" (Toronto Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (2nd Edition) (Paperback)
Too complicated for a beginner.
I suggested to medium to advanced level for Photoshops.
Difficult to follow the instructions.
The examples in the text are difficult to follow.
I would suggest making an iteractive DVD instead of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a great investment!, April 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is thorough, easy to read, and a great investment for anyone wanting to learn more about Photoshop!! 5 star!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, Feb. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (2nd Edition) (Paperback)
Easy to understand and goes in depth when it comes to layers. Would recommend for beginners and intermediate level Photoshop users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Complex topic made simple., Feb. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (2nd Edition) (Paperback)
The book lays out the concepts then explains in step by step detail how to achieve them. It builds methodically on the techniques and can be used later for easy lookup of any topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, July 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (2nd Edition) (Paperback)
Very neat and helpful, I would recommend it to beginner photoshopers. Though if you're buying this for digital art purposes, I would not reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little on the difficult side for beginner's, May 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (2nd Edition) (Paperback)
I have been reading this book and I believe that it is a bit on the difficult side for beginner;'s like me. This is probably good for people that have been using photoshop frequently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Très utile, April 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (2nd Edition) (Paperback)
Très bon livre et très utile. J'aurais aimé qu'il soit en français mais je n'ai pas trouvé la version française.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (2nd Edition)
CDN$ 46.99 CDN$ 29.46
Usually ships in 1 to 3 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews