countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$25.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 7, 2012
Once again, Scott Kelby comes out with a very interesting book on digital photography. Lots of tricks, especially for those who use flashes and also those who would like to get their lighting one step above.

Robin L.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
Another great book of tips and tricks from Scott Kelby. I've found this series of books very helpful and it's brought my photos to a new level. I've even sold a few of my prints. I would highly recommend picking up this collection. From beginners to pro's to DSLR shooters and Point and Shoot photographers, I'm sure your photos will improve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2013
Scott Kelby is the master of short photography lessons. Each tip is distilled down to one or two pages. You can pick up this book and read a couple of pages and learn something that will improve your technique or give you an idea. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
Scott Kelby is a good teacher. I read and re-read this book with pleasure. It's down to earth. He didn't take him too seriously. No technical impossible to understand concept. One page = one great tip. I am a better photog after reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2012
After the other three excellent volumes it must be hard for Scott to find stuff to write about but lots of good tips on studio lighting, long exposures, landscapes etc. I find myself periodically picking these up and flicking through for pertinent reminders. Recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2012
Another addition to these wonderful and handy books! Small enough to throw into a camera bag and each one is full of ideas and tips!!! i now have all 4 of them and refer to them a lot.
Glad to see them on Amazon!!!!!
marti
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
Books 1 to 3 are very good photography guides. Book 4 is a little more advanced but only marginally so, therefore, even though it is a good reference book, it doesn't rate as highly as the first 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
I like all his books. They are more about how to take pictures than how to work a camera. His first book was the best as there was some repetition int this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
Great book filled with lots of information very readable and very humorous. Scot gets right to the point. Do your self a favour and get books 1,2&3 as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2015
ce livre est exactement ce qu'il est, parfait et Scott à une façon de vulgariser et de nous aider à comprendre ce qu'il explique
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse