Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, Nov. 13 2009
This review is from: Broken (Paperback)
Wow what a book. I feel for this lady and her siblings. After all her suffering she is still here and helping others along with Sara Payne, Shy you are a true inspiration. Everyone should read this and take notice, this kind of thing happens right under our noses and so many turn a blind eye. Next time you suspect something go with your gut instinct as its probably right. This kind of abuse, unfortunately must be such a common occurrence and for someone to survive the torture Shy suffered is a lesson for us all. Keep up the good work Shy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it's very discombobulating, Sept. 19 2010
By 
Allan P. Rodrigues (Vancouver, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Broken (Paperback)
It's a powerful story. My heart goes out to that poor child/girl/woman. I kept waiting for justice to happen. It came at the end. All that she had to endure, it is amazing. It's happening to people out there now. A book that might be of interest as well, based on boy, is a "Child called it". This is a good book as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HEARTWRENCHING!, March 5 2010
By 
M. Garner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broken (Paperback)
The sadest story I have ever read!
It is unbelievable the strength that Shy has.
She is an inspiration beyond belief!
Her story has made me decide that as a society we have to do something to protect our children from the horrors of pedophiles.
I have always felt strongly about doing something to stop violations against children, but Shy has made me realize we have to!
The internet is amazing, but it only allows a forum for these monsters to abuse innocent children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing story that makes you jaw drop., April 25 2010
By 
Scotiabank "Inspired Reader" (Small Town, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Broken (Paperback)
I could not put this book down. Although sad and sickening to here the horrific events that happened to Shy and others I now have a person I can truly call my hero. Shy is the most amazing person I could ever hope to ever meet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Broken, June 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broken (Paperback)
Wonderfully written book but not for the faint of heart.
Difficult to comprehend the evil in some people and the strength in others.
Could not put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars shocking story, Jan. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broken (Paperback)
This story is completely shocking. The first half of the book will unnerve you as the details of the abuse are detailed. I couldn't put it down, but at the same time I was getting more and more enraged, frustrated and sickened, to a level I've never experienced before from reading a book. Once you get passed that it gets sort of repetitive and needlessly wordy, but having gone through what she did, you can't blame her for telling the story this way, but I did begin to flip pages near the end. What happened to this person is disgusting and traumatizing. This book is not for the faint of heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shocking, April 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broken (Paperback)
I couldn't put this book down and finished it within a few days. The strength of the author's spirit, the survivor of the child abuse, is amazing and inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring story, March 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broken (Paperback)
couldn't put the book down! Shy is an incredible survivor of abuse. She is my inspiration to help others in that situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, Jan. 15 2012
This review is from: Broken (Paperback)
Amazing, heartbreaking story! At the beginning chapters it is written as a child would write it and as she gets older in the book, you can feel how she feels. I would recommend to anyone. I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broken (Paperback)
Incredible book but very heartbreaking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Broken
Broken by Shy Keenan (Paperback - Sept. 18 2008)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews