march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 51-60 of 201 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on March 15, 2013
I really enjoy the Game Of Thrones TV series so I ordered the books. This isn't much of a review since I never had time to even read a paragraph yet, but for the price and quality it seemed like a good deal. And I'm sure the books will be just as good or better than the TV series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2013
Excellent series and excellent service through Amazon.ca. Purchased and was reading within 5 minutes. Loved the books so much I have now started watching the box sets and they did not disappoint so far. Always hard to compare the books to the shows but I am loving both.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2012
I have watched the show, and decided to read the books. The show follows the books so closely I knew exactly what was go an happen, but I still found myself hoping the plot would be different this time. Great read, even if you have already been watching the show on HBO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
I have read all the books and have enjoyed them all am still waiting for the next book, very well written with lots of side stories and a lot of characters, as I read each book I could not wait to get into the next book just to find out who is going to be killed off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2011
In spite of the recent mail strike I received my product quickly and it is in excellent condition. When I asked this vendor about delivery they responded quickly with pertinent details as the actual delivery of my product. Would definately but from this vendor again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
Reccomend this book set to everyone. includes the first four books of a song of ice and fire. Great fantasy series, and this book pack is a great way to get started. The books are of average page and font size, though each book has many pages (some have 500+).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2011
After watching Game of Thrones on HBO I decided I had to read the books as I wasn't going to be able to wait for the next season. Although I'm only halfway thru the first one I am not disappointed. Only minor changes were made making the series. Great Story!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2011
To make a very long story short, this is an excellent read at a wonderful price, I highly recommend it. George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones 4-Book Boxed Set: A Game of Thrones, A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords, and A Feast for Crows
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
I just recently started watching the series last week and got through seasons 1 & 2 in 4 sittings. Now I want more so I will read these novels to see where these characters are going. Delivery time was quick as I ordered and received the set within 36 hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2011
What else is there to say that others haven't said? This series is amazing and I just picked up the first book based on the reviews and I could NOT put it down!!

I haven't read a book in 10 yrs now I'm on the 3rd book!

You will not be disappointed!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse