Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a Yes recommend!
This was the best in the trilogy. Love, romance, mystery and drama.This book ties the other two together.

I won't claim the writing is awesome but nor is it as awful as some complain. It was a bit more drawn out than necessary but I still thoroughly enjoyed the story. Both main characters have matured substantially (in Ana's case, it's a bit unbelievable). We...
Published 2 days ago by cozyfan

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Twilight minus the vampires
The first book was okay, with some interesting aspects (including good sex scenes) that made up for the juvenile writing and even more juvenile characters. I made the mistake of buying the other two books right after finishing the first. The series is essentially based on the old fallacy that messed up guys can be "fixed" by the right woman. It's also chock full of...
Published on July 13 2012 by Susan G


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Twilight minus the vampires, July 13 2012
This review is from: Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
The first book was okay, with some interesting aspects (including good sex scenes) that made up for the juvenile writing and even more juvenile characters. I made the mistake of buying the other two books right after finishing the first. The series is essentially based on the old fallacy that messed up guys can be "fixed" by the right woman. It's also chock full of romance cliches: virginal heroine, hot billionaire with dangerous secrets in his past, ridiculous threat to virginal heroine's life, etc. It's also full of Twilight-esque vomit-worthy writing: obsessive hero who violates boundaries and engages in controlling behaviour but it's okay because he does it out of love; constant misunderstandings based on each main characters' belief that they're not good enough for the other; everyone in love with the quiet, nerdy heroine. By the second book, any original aspects have disappeared, and by the third book the writing is so idiotic you'll lose respect for yourself for continuing to read them.

Do yourself a favour and read the Outlander series or a Song of Ice and Fire or anything but this garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a Yes recommend!, July 29 2014
By 
cozyfan - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This was the best in the trilogy. Love, romance, mystery and drama.This book ties the other two together.

I won't claim the writing is awesome but nor is it as awful as some complain. It was a bit more drawn out than necessary but I still thoroughly enjoyed the story. Both main characters have matured substantially (in Ana's case, it's a bit unbelievable). We also see Kate and Mia more established in their relationships. Even the wretched Mrs. R. is finally cast into the shadows.

I think the author took a huge risk writing this series and I applaud her. This isn't porn as some suggest, but a love story based around one tragically flawed young man. His happiness is the best part!

Read it and enjoy...but read books 1 & 2 first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Trash, Feb. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
Badly written lots of typos - awful story. Once you've done one sex scene you've pretty much done them all. What a yawn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book three was the best of the three, Jan. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
Book three was the best of the three as now the story begins to have a future, and the characters become better people, and the mysteries are coming to an end. I enjoyed the Trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book series...couldn't put it down., Jan. 16 2014
By 
Lisa E. Dinel (Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario Canada P6A 5K8) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
Loved the book series. Read the whole trilogy, it is worth every minute you spend reading it.couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fifty Shades of Grey, Nov. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
If you enjoy pornography and not much of a plot, you will enjoy this book.I bought all three books at once so read them due to this fact.This book was obviously enjoyed by the majority as it made the author wealthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, Nov. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This last book is fantastic! I read all 3 of the books in one weekend! Couldn't put them down! If you read the first book and were disappointed, highly recommend buying the other 2 and read the whole story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok and a little boring!, Nov. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found the 3rd book kind of boring and I didn't think there was a point to it. However, I already read the other stories so I needed to read the last one!

I read these books to check out the sex scenes and to find out what the buzz was about. But the story is predictable and not that interesting.

I think this story could've been 1 book, or at the most 2 books! 3 is kind of stretching the story too thin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing more to say - short of FANTASTIC!, Oct. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
What a great read this was - although prepare yourself for things you didn't even know of! Definitely R rated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly written, June 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
Not sure what all the hype was about. Poorly written, boring in the frequency of intimacy...fantasy? I guess for some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three of the Fifty Shades Trilogy by E L James (Paperback - April 17 2012)
CDN$ 17.95 CDN$ 12.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews