march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars477
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$11.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 22, 2015
Beautiful! Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2015
Great book gives an overview of the philosophy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2015
A good 101 of course and excellently written, but I thought some of the connecting threads were rather weak. Thoroughly enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
easy & fun read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
Great conditions, great price. I'm happy with my purchase :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2014
A great way to be introduced to the great philosophers but has to be read slowly as there is a lot of information for those of us who are not familiar with the great thinkers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
A great book for growing minds. The author creates a fascinating world of philosophy and animates the imagination with an intriguing plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2013
Everyone should read it , young & old !The book I purchased was in good shape & I received it promptly .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2013
one of the best books I ve ever read.

it reveals most difficult ideas with plain languages. ez to understand.

philosophy is for everybody
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
Enjoyable but needs to be read slowly...so much history and philosophy is packed into it...and the underlying mystery unfolds gradually anyway...It is worth the effort..and fun at the same time...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse