biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars478
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$12.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 22, 2015
Beautiful! Thank you!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2015
Great book gives an overview of the philosophy
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2015
A good 101 of course and excellently written, but I thought some of the connecting threads were rather weak. Thoroughly enjoyable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
easy & fun read
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
Great conditions, great price. I'm happy with my purchase :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2014
A great way to be introduced to the great philosophers but has to be read slowly as there is a lot of information for those of us who are not familiar with the great thinkers.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
A great book for growing minds. The author creates a fascinating world of philosophy and animates the imagination with an intriguing plot.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2013
Everyone should read it , young & old !The book I purchased was in good shape & I received it promptly .
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2013
one of the best books I ve ever read.

it reveals most difficult ideas with plain languages. ez to understand.

philosophy is for everybody
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon October 27, 2013
That is right this is a novel about the history of philosophy. It was written by Norwegian professor Jostein Gaarder. Gaarder Now writes other novels and has a large following. I personally found it fun to read and intriguing.

Some readers may think the ending is a little strange however it fits the story perfectly. This novel is used as an introduction point to philosophy. So it would not be appropriate for those that already have a background in philosophy to dismiss this as sophomoric. Everyone has to start somewhere. If you are already a philosopher then it is still an interesting novel with an interesting twist.

Receiving a mysterious letter in the mail, Sophie Amundson is about to embark on a mysterious journey that is mosty correspondents and may become mutch more. We get to join her on her discoveries.

The Thirteenth Floor [Blu-ray]
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse