Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories in the Making
Grover is more than a little nervous - after all, there's a MONSTER at the end of the book. So, he enacts all kinds of zaniness like gluing the pages together in order to keep (protect) YOU (not him!!) from the monster at the end of the book.
This is the only book I remember my dad reading to me - EVER. (Probably because I asked for it a million times!!) He would act...
Published on June 24 2001 by Summer Belle

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Very cheaply made version of a great book.
I have many well made Golden Books but this one, I am sad to say, is not well made at all. Pages of book are wider than the covers.
Published 10 days ago by Anne Herringer


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories in the Making, June 24 2001
This review is from: The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street) (Board book)
Grover is more than a little nervous - after all, there's a MONSTER at the end of the book. So, he enacts all kinds of zaniness like gluing the pages together in order to keep (protect) YOU (not him!!) from the monster at the end of the book.
This is the only book I remember my dad reading to me - EVER. (Probably because I asked for it a million times!!) He would act the parts out and change his voice and I would roll on the floor with laughter. When it came to Grover's antics, my dad would pretend that the pages really *were* stuck together. He'd grunt and groan and s-l-o-w-l-y turn the pages.
I read it to my kids - my children and students alike - in the same manner. And you know what? Everyone rolls on the floor giggling. Everyone has a good time.
I highly recommend this one - it is a great story about the wacky ways we devise to avoid what we think we fear. BUT, it is also a great way to build memories that will last forever with your children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very cheaply made version of a great book., April 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have many well made Golden Books but this one, I am sad to say, is not well made at all. Pages of book are wider than the covers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, Feb. 17 2014
By 
Jeanette Laliberty (Erin Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best book ever recommended to everyone now everyone wants one so I went through Amazon to get it everyone one of my kids have a copy for their kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourites!, Feb. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is adorable. A quick read as one of many for a bed time story. Not too long, but more than 4 or 5 words on each page like many toddler books. Keeps my sons interest and he loves waiting to turn the pages! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars childhood fave, Feb. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Childhood favorite that still makes me giggle. My son loves it now as much as I did when I was his age. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great kids book, Jan. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book for my nephew's baby shower and I love it. Make sure if you get this book that you read it in Grover's voice, makes all the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite for all generations, Dec 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was my favorite book as a child and is now one of my toddler's favorite. Probably helps that I read it in Grover's voice. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Cute!, Aug. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of my favourite books from my childhood. I had to add it to my collection! Starring the lovable and memorable Grover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So much fun!, Aug. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My kids (4&3.5) LOVE this book, every time we read it! They each take turns "turning" the page in anticipation of finding the "monster" (GROVER) at the end of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book from my childhood, July 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was so happy I could find this book so easily. It was one of my favorites as a child and I was able to pass it on to the next. Fast shipping too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb567bc6c)

This product

The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street)
The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street) by Jon Stone (Board book - June 27 2000)
CDN$ 6.50 CDN$ 6.18
Usually ships in 3 to 5 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews