Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loves it!
When we were ready to potty train our two year, I purchased this book box to be his special potty books. Boy, did it ever work well! He loved to sit on the potty and read his special train books. The best part, is that Mom and Dad liked reading them, too (I'm partial to the Crack in the Track). Once potty training was a success, the book box travels with us in the...
Published on Nov. 30 2008 by C. Wade

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was expecting
I bought this for my little boy who LOVES all things Thomas. However, I was very disappointed with the stories themselves. My husband and I found that they didn't make sense, and they rhymed in some parts and not in others. If I had read the stories before purchasing, I wouldn't have done so. The box is cute and the books are a great size, however if you're looking for...
Published 15 months ago by M. Wallis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loves it!, Nov. 30 2008
By 
C. Wade (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends) (Board book)
When we were ready to potty train our two year, I purchased this book box to be his special potty books. Boy, did it ever work well! He loved to sit on the potty and read his special train books. The best part, is that Mom and Dad liked reading them, too (I'm partial to the Crack in the Track). Once potty training was a success, the book box travels with us in the truck and our son is "reading" using the picture clues and knowledge of the storyline. Our little guy just loves having a special box for his train books. The handle has held up well, and considering the amount of use, the box itself has, too. The front flap, however, is starting to wear from opening and closing (probably because of the strength of the Velcro). We'll buy this set again for nieces and nephews!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful set!, Oct. 18 2010
This review is from: Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends) (Board book)
We gave this set as a birthday gift to a little friend that loves Thomas. Not only did he love it but so did all the other guests. I had many people ask me where I found it and I referred them all to amazon.ca. It's a compact package that holds 4 books that are sure to be read over & over again. Great for the home or the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, Jan. 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends) (Board book)
I have to admit the books were smaller than I expected but it turns out they are very handy to bring in the car or to appointments etc. Happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, April 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends) (Board book)
Bought this for a friends baby shower, it was a hit! Fantastic gift idea. I'm glad I bought it for the
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends) (Board book)
My son just turned 3, is train obsessed and loves Thomas as most boys his age are. He already had one of the books in the collection "Go Train Go" which was falling apart from reading too much so I knew going in that he would like these. Nice sturdy little books that he can grasp well on his own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little box set, Feb. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends) (Board book)
Made a little boy very happy to get these, he loved the stories and the box is a good way for him to carry them all where ever he goes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great gift for a 2 year old, Jan. 2 2014
This review is from: Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends) (Board book)
This was an excellent present. The velcro closure on the box was a wonderful idea. Someone looking for a present for a 2 year old will love this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, Jan. 1 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends) (Board book)
This is a really great box set. At first I didn't know how it opened from the photographs. I also found it hard to get a real sense of size from the photographs posted. All in all, it's really great and the recipient of the gift likes it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Our child loves to carry around, Aug. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends) (Board book)
Our 2 year old loves carrying the books around in the case. Little books are easy for a child to turn the pages. Great for kids into Thomas, even if they aren't into reading or being read to yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book set, March 6 2013
By 
Cher H "frozen farmer" (Spirit River, AB Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends) (Board book)
This set of books is excellent for the smaller children. My 3 year old grandson loves these books to read while being potty trained. The pages are the hard cardboard type so are very durable for little hands, and the rhyming type stories remind me of the Dr. Seuss books and the type of rhyming in them. I recommend this set of books for the Thomas lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbcfcf888)

This product

Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends)
Thomas and Friends: My Red Railway Book Box (Thomas & Friends) by Rev. W. Awdry (Board book - Jan. 8 2008)
CDN$ 20.99 CDN$ 15.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews