biss boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store s Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars458
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market PaperbackChange
Price:$9.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 6, 2016
Gaiman 's style is so unique, but I'm hesitant to call it fantasy. It IS fantasy, after a fashion, but so much more too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
Following Shadow through America was an amazing ride. His trials and tribulations relatable for the most part. It was a fun read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2015
Great novel.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2015
you did it again Neil.
Awesome story.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2015
Really liked it...just like his other works!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2015
I liked the intertwining of gods and their stories. The idea that gods would be aligned with one another against the markets and media and the internet was unique. The story was ambitious and adventurous.

It was not always told brilliantly. It was choppy in parts and the tone was inconsistent and not just in the spots where that was the obvious intention.

This was the second Gaiman book I read (third counting Good Omens) and I preferred the irreverence of the other two. This one was heavier.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2015
Clever....well written..
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
Bought cheap to test out my iPad, what a fantastic read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2015
Nice.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
Brought the book and came in as new! Thank you!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$13.99
$24.69