summer boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout All-New Kindle sports Tools Furniture

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars1,014
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 16, 2016
Diana Gabaldon is an excellent writer. I could not put the books down. Usually do not like historical novels. I have one book left to read " Written In My Own Heart's Blood" and can not wait to read this novel. I never before read books of this length but never the less found them to go really quickly. Love this series and hate to see it end. I have also been watching the series on TV. Love it also!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
One of the best historical fiction books I have read. After reading this first book I devoured the rest of the series. The author writes with great skill, attention to detail and does excellent research. In addition to a compelling story line, you can expect to learn a great deal about Scottish history in the 1700's. Well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2016
it drags with one disaster after another
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2016
Loved, loved the Outlander. I had a hard time putting the book down. A real page turner I highly recommend this book you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
By far one of my favorite books! A must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2016
I love it. It's a good read indeed, I have a hard time putting the book down. Buy it and love it yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
I missed the first season of the tv series, and when I finally discovered the show, I needed to read the series for my self. The detail and dialogue have a unique style that I am enjoying. I will soon finish this first novel and begin the second of many. Even with the tv show, I will continue to follow the drama within the pages of the series... Enjoying every word.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
I saw season one on DVD, the book was very good went into detail that the film couldn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2016
Really love the series. Can't get enough!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$10.48