countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
1,017
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 8, 2016
wonderful series, will be reading for awhile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2016
Love it! I became a fan through the TV serial and then as the season finale came I found my self craving for it...So I got the book and it fulfilled my expectations and more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2016
I started watching the series on DVD, which only went to episode 7 of season 1. Didn't want to fork out that kind of money every 7 episodes, so I started reading the books. Love it. Brilliant. Diana Gabaldon has a well-deserved reputation. The characters, setting, and plot are all so well done that I'm in awe. Also, I don't usually read books that have graphic sex in them, but I would say that even the "graphic" sex is sensitively done, and I appreciate that it is all between a married couple.

Watching Claire and Jamie fall in love was so much fun, I immediately read the next 2 books...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
Diana Gabaldon is an excellent writer. I could not put the books down. Usually do not like historical novels. I have one book left to read " Written In My Own Heart's Blood" and can not wait to read this novel. I never before read books of this length but never the less found them to go really quickly. Love this series and hate to see it end. I have also been watching the series on TV. Love it also!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
One of the best historical fiction books I have read. After reading this first book I devoured the rest of the series. The author writes with great skill, attention to detail and does excellent research. In addition to a compelling story line, you can expect to learn a great deal about Scottish history in the 1700's. Well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2016
it drags with one disaster after another
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2016
Loved, loved the Outlander. I had a hard time putting the book down. A real page turner I highly recommend this book you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
By far one of my favorite books! A must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2016
I love it. It's a good read indeed, I have a hard time putting the book down. Buy it and love it yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$10.47