Music Deals Store sports Tools Family march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage Kitchen snsflyout Introducing Kindle Oasis

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars222
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$16.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 18, 2016
The Code Book does a great job of explaining the different methods of cryptography and of cryptanalysis. It also contains very interesting snippets of history related to each of those methods. Overall, it's a great and easy read. If you have any interest in cryptography, cryptanalysis or even just history in general, I suggest you purchase this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2016
I couldn't get through the book. I thought I was interested in cryptography until I started reading this. Based on the 200+ other reviews, I'm sure its more my fault than the book's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2015
Received within a few days of purchasing! A great read, the author does a great job of explaining things. I understood everything even with my little knowledge of coding beforehand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2015
Very interesting and well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
A really good book which introduces the reader to cryptography by explaining what they are, how the we used in it's time and how to break it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
A real eye opener to codes and ciphers. Written in an easy style to make a complex subject understandable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2015
This is an excellent book as have been all of Singh's that I've read. Lots of stimulation to follow-up in more detail. His writing is also very clear and engaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2015
Awesome read, interesting history behind some historical events. No prior knowledge of cryptography is needed to understand the material. Would recommend to buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2015
Very readable by pretty much anybody. You either like puzzles or you don't. If you do, you will enjoy the insights into methodology presented here. After the first chapter it's possible to read it non-sequentially.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
Read this book years ago, but lent it to a friend... time to read it again.

This book is well written, and given the subject, very entertaining with 'real-world' explanations of applied cryptography.

A good primer on the principles of encryption.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse