march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Registry Tools

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars48
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 10, 2013
The story isn't too bad: three ambulance-chasers get in over their heads after launching a class-action lawsuit against a pharmaceutical giant. The characters could have been interesting, as well. Grisham certainly knows his lawyers. But he blows it all to smithereens in the first hundred pages by trying way too hard to be funny. It's like sitting in a comedy club and watching some poor devil dying on stage. Painful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2012
Another great book by John Grisham. I have read all of his lawyer books, and am thrilled to await a new one!
He is my favorite author! His books keep you coming back for more. He holds your attention and you can't put the books down. They are
easy read, and many have been turned into movies. Nothing like reading the books though.You will enjoy this one, as you will enjoy all his books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
Keeps you reading to the end. Great pace to the writing. Good character development as the author always does. Some unrealistic parts but you don't realize it until you finish the book because you are caught up in the plot. Are people as evil and crooked as the characters in his books. That's scary!! If you like legal issues and a fast read that you can't put down then you must read this!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2013
I have read alot of John Grisham's books. He's a great author with such well developed characters and fully thoughtout story lines. This book of his was one of my favourites. The characters are so very different from one another and all very interesting. An enjoyable read from the first page to the last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2012
Sorry but I found this book tedious and dull. The lawyers were lackluster in character and there seemed to be an endless amt of time to get to any kind of story. I was getting claustraphobic in their little office through much of the book. I love Grisham, have read everything of his but this one is dullsville. Skip it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
l liked David Zinc - his character & loyalties to his clients, his friends & his new law firm. This book had many twists & turns but always kept you interested in what was going to unravel next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
I am quite a fan of John Grisham, but I have to say this was such a boring book I could barely get through it! No real intrigue, no surprises, just a rather unambitious novel. : )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2014
Excellent reading, especially if you are at all interested in legal matters and lawyers in general.
Many overlapping events and issues that keep your interest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
great writing a little slow to start but has a very interesting story line . it held my attention all the way to the end. loved the ending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
Good plot, fun characters and well written. Kept me turning pages all the way through. Looking forward to reading his next novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items