summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Furniture All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars187
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 13, 2016
I recommend this book to anyone, of all ages, who still feels that being different means being less or invisible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2016
A wonderful insight into the autistic mind of an adolescent and the daily functioning challenges he encounters. It reflects the true inner strength that people experiencing the world differently must develop. All this was wrapped into a very human family story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2016
Interesting. Insight into the mind of an autistic youngster. Worthwhile read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
Excellent story written from the perspective of an autistic boy. It is so well written it is disappointing to realize at the end that the writer is not autistic. Well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2016
Our son is autistic and I thought that this book did a very good job of telling a story from an autistic point of view, as allot of the main characters mannerisms are very similar to our sons. I would recommend this book to any parent or even non parent, who wants a different perspective on how an autistic mind works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2016
Eloquently written, from a unique perspective, enjoyed every 200+ chapters :) in my top 10 books of all time. Was sad to have it end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2016
Nice book, I like it, but it spent almost 1 month for shipping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
Such a great book and an easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
This book was fascinating!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2015
I have no idea how the cover of the book looked but the one I got was backwards. The authors face was on the front cover and the dog was cut out at the back cutting through the summary!
review image
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse