biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars51
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$15.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 4, 2016
excellent, can hardly wait to see the movie
was a bit surprised that this started already in the Reagan administration and got progressively worse
nevertheless with all the changes of the law we are in 2016 back again with new and improved deception and shenanigans
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
nice
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
I bought the book ahead of the movie.

Loved it. The secrets behind the secrets

The reason nobody went to jail is because nobody had a clue what was going to happen. Nobody except a very few nobodies who chose to examine the system closely. They came out on the good end.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2016
Had trouble putting it down and will re-read almost immediately. Also plan to see the movie. Wall Street needs regulation and surveillance. Will it happen? Not likely. Golden Rule: Those with the gold make the rules.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2016
Financial crisis explained in a captivating, straightforward and hilarious story. Love how Michael Lewis paints his characters. A very enjoyable read even for someone who knows nothing about the world of finance.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
Incredible ! Michael Lewis is an amazing story teller, possibly an even better teacher. I think the book trumps the movie, yet the movie is more appealing to the masses. But if you're looking to really dive deep into what happened, read this book.

I wrote an article on the top 3 things I learned from this book on my blog, please check it out: http://andrewloewen.com/2015/12/the-big-short/
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
Terrific book! Thoroughly enjoyed the insight and candid commentary on the financial services industry.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2015
Perfect!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
One the most fascinating financial stories ever written (if you like that sort of thing). It highlights how crooked the markets are, details how investment banks screwed people over and in turn paid the ultimate price. After reading this, you might agree with me that the bond-rating firms should be erased and rebuilt. In the core of the story however, Michael Lewis details how some individuals and groups figured out ahead of time the massive financial derailment that was approaching and how to profit from it. Good for them. Intelligence, hard work and perseverance should be well rewarded.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2015
Now I understand "shorting"
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse