Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Product as good or better than advertised and delivered promptly (slightly ahead of due date even!).
We purchased this as a gift, but had some wonderful fun reading it again!
Published 6 months ago by The WiZ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fox In Socks
This book is good because people could learn to read with it. They could even learn English with a lot of Dr. Seuss books. He made many books rhyme. He made many books so people could learn to read easily in low level so little kids could read it. They are going to have fun because it is hard to read rhyme books. I like it because peolple could read it in their own...
Published on April 4 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, Dec 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fox in Socks (Hardcover)
Product as good or better than advertised and delivered promptly (slightly ahead of due date even!).
We purchased this as a gift, but had some wonderful fun reading it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fox in Sox by Dr. Seuss, Aug. 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fox in Socks (Hardcover)
This book is classic Dr. Seuss. Wonderful for kids and adults too. It gets us all giggling with its silliness.

Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read this one fast!, Aug. 18 2003
This review is from: Fox in Socks (Hardcover)
You MUST try reading this book out-loud, REALLY fast! It is almost impossible! I LOVE this book! My mom read it to me when I was a little girl! (Slowly of course) This book is full of wonderful tongue twisters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fox? socks? Knox? It rocks!!!, March 5 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Fox in Socks (Hardcover)
A great book. It was my child hood favorite and I'll never forget the first time I I was able to read the book all the way through. To bad I lost it, I'd pay good money to have my book back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fox in Socks, Sept. 13 2003
By 
John Russell "Tonyboy" (Atlanta, GA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fox in Socks (Hardcover)
Do you like rhymes for just dimes? Funny characters looking odd or a smile while you nod? Get this book its great whether you are a lass or a mate, read it with a sandwich or a hoagie if you are a young spry of an old foagie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real twister, June 25 2003
By 
This review is from: Fox in Socks (Hardcover)
Such a funny book, I still enjoy reading it more than 20 years later. You have to read it out loud, it's funnier that way. I'm reading it to my son now and he's enjoying it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, Dec 17 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fox in Socks (Hardcover)
i think that the story is more of a ryming thing and also is a message doent trust someone that you know is going to do smething and you trust them anyway you know what their going to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fox, Dec 12 2002
By 
This review is from: Fox in Socks (Hardcover)
I would recommened this bok to antone who liked to read. This is a great book and the first time I read this book to myself I was in a toung twister the whole time. I also liked how it rymed so much, my fav. was"the fox in socks on box on knox."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fox, Dec 11 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fox in Socks (Hardcover)
This is one of my favorites,and one of Suess' best. A fun book to read aloud,it will have people everywhere laughing. I recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars whos seen a fox in sox, Dec 11 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fox in Socks (Hardcover)
a fox in sox is thee yet best book another seuss book nun the yet he can put rimes togheter like crazy this is a got to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fox in Socks
Fox in Socks by Dr. Seuss (Hardcover - Jan. 12 1965)
CDN$ 9.99 CDN$ 9.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews