Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars PLAYING WITH WORDS CAN BE FUN
.
There can be no better way to increase a child's confidence in his use of language than playing games with words.
Dr Seuss' "Fox in Socks" will take children on a voyage. They will giggle with all the words that rhyme. They will laugh at all the words that spill across the pages, and they will start to see that even nonsense words can sometimes be...
Published on Feb. 27 2001 by hurburgh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fox In Socks
This book is good because people could learn to read with it. They could even learn English with a lot of Dr. Seuss books. He made many books rhyme. He made many books so people could learn to read easily in low level so little kids could read it. They are going to have fun because it is hard to read rhyme books. I like it because peolple could read it in their own...
Published on April 4 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars review, Dec 16 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fox in Socks: 50th Anniversay Edition (Hardcover)
i think that the story is more of a ryming thing and also is a message doent trust someone that you know is going to do smething and you trust them anyway you know what their going to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real twister, June 24 2003
By 
This review is from: Fox in Socks: 50th Anniversay Edition (Hardcover)
Such a funny book, I still enjoy reading it more than 20 years later. You have to read it out loud, it's funnier that way. I'm reading it to my son now and he's enjoying it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL, April 4 2000
By 
This review is from: Fox in Socks: 50th Anniversay Edition (Hardcover)
This is one of the funniest books ever written. If you can read this out loud and not laugh, you must be dead. Kids and adults love it. Dr Suess was a genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fox, Dec 11 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fox in Socks: 50th Anniversay Edition (Hardcover)
This is one of my favorites,and one of Suess' best. A fun book to read aloud,it will have people everywhere laughing. I recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars whos seen a fox in sox, Dec 11 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fox in Socks: 50th Anniversay Edition (Hardcover)
a fox in sox is thee yet best book another seuss book nun the yet he can put rimes togheter like crazy this is a got to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best Dr. Seuss book ever, Dec 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fox in Socks: 50th Anniversay Edition (Hardcover)
in my opinion, the best Dr. Seuss book ever. I've been reading it with various kids for 30+ years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "tweetle beetle puddle paddle battle", Nov. 12 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fox in Socks: 50th Anniversay Edition (Hardcover)
This is the only book I have never been able to read aloud. Try it sometime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fox in Socks: 50th Anniversay Edition
Fox in Socks: 50th Anniversay Edition by Dr. Seuss (Hardcover - Jan. 12 1965)
CDN$ 9.99 CDN$ 9.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews