Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh blood
First book of a trilogie so far (2nd Nano, 3rd The Cell).

New main caracters, very very beleivable and after reading this I am scare to go near a clinic!!
Published 12 months ago by AlphaDelta1968

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Greed strikes again!
I can't recall for sure but I think that it's the first book that I read by this author. I'm not usually interested in medical thrillers but this one turned out to be interesting. I found the premise to be quite intriguing...who would have thought that another scam like the real estate subprime scam could ever be invented... This book will make you want to cancel your...
Published 10 months ago by Pat the cat


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable medical thriller, Jan. 18 2014
By 
Avid Reader (Grande Prairie, Alberta, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Death Benefit (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this novel- unlike author's previous novels but worth the time if you like medical thrillers... even the not so well reviewed ones...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Greed strikes again!, Dec 20 2013
By 
Pat the cat - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Death Benefit (Hardcover)
I can't recall for sure but I think that it's the first book that I read by this author. I'm not usually interested in medical thrillers but this one turned out to be interesting. I found the premise to be quite intriguing...who would have thought that another scam like the real estate subprime scam could ever be invented... This book will make you want to cancel your life insurance!!! That said, the heroine is quite unlikeable and I found it hard to cheer her along as she tries to figure out who killed her mentor. Actually, while the story is wrapped up neatly in the end, it's never quite clear exactly how the researchers were killed and that oversight bugged me. Also, the French translation isn't very good, in my opinion. No matter, I give it 3 stars out of five (good).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh blood, Oct. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First book of a trilogie so far (2nd Nano, 3rd The Cell).

New main caracters, very very beleivable and after reading this I am scare to go near a clinic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Death Benefit by Robin Cook, Jan. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this book. Very suspenseful. Kept me reading late into the night! What is his next book after this one?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The book started of great but..., Jan. 20 2012
By 
D. Paine (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Death Benefit (Hardcover)
The first half of the book was very interesting and fascinating then it went blah. I completely lost interest half way through the book so I skipped to the ending. The book was an interesting look at what conflicts biotech can cause with life insurance and Wall Street (greed, evil greed).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Death Benefit
Death Benefit by Robin Cook (Hardcover - Dec 27 2011)
CDN$ 28.50 CDN$ 11.33
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews