march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars194
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$13.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 9, 2010
I loved this book. I laughed out loud many times. I found myself re- thinking how I treat people on a daily basis, especially anyone working for me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2009
I am a bookaholic and this is the first time I have ever wanted to post a review!!
I LOVED it, I loved the storytelling, the beautiful phrasing, the heartache, the humour and the overall loveliness of this book.
I am heartbroken that it is over because I truly miss the characters.
I am also left with a much better understanding of what the USA "felt like" just a few years before I was born (my mom's descriptions of the south make much more sense now).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Humans good, bad, selfish and loving....you have it all as you go back in time. Lets learn from this, mutual respect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2012
What a great book! Can't put it down and Amazon offered at an unbeatable price with very quick delivery. Thanks Amazon for your excellent service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2012
This was an excellent read. I absolutely loved it and would definitely re-read.
The character Minny was my absolute favorite. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
Never would have expected what I found in this book. What an amazing eye opener. And so relatively recently. Makes me feel a bit sick inside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2014
Loved this book, it was a total page turner and I would recommend it anyone who is looking for a book that has a little bit of everything!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2013
This book is an honest account of the way things were. The characters are so real and true to the time . Funny and sad at the same time .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
I enjoyed this book overall but was a bit disappointed with the abrupt end. Would recommend to others. Interested in seeing the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2014
absolutely loved the way this story was written. Loved the characters and hated some. Isn't this the way life goes. Movie was so great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items