Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a feel-good book!
This book really does make you smile. I loved how these AWESOME moments were documented in a way that we all can relate. If you want to read about how AWESOME the little moments in life are, then this is a great book to pick up.
Published on June 18 2010 by Nizzy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 'AWESOME' book- but condition of books were not great.
The Book of Awesome is a great read or the perfect gift to brighten someone's day. I ordered 4 to give to some clients... the condition was not so hot- the cover page of each book was marked up and I was disappointed. I gave them as gifts to family members instead of clients.
Published 18 months ago by Linda Kingston


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a feel-good book!, June 18 2010
By 
This book really does make you smile. I loved how these AWESOME moments were documented in a way that we all can relate. If you want to read about how AWESOME the little moments in life are, then this is a great book to pick up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome power of books, April 30 2010
This is a feel good book.

If you could eat books, this one would definitely be comfort food! It looks good on the outside, and under its thick outer crust lies a soft, warm and fragrant collection of delectable short stories and everyday anecdotes.

Great coffee table book, this is an amazing conversation piece that will get you starting your own stories and anecdotes of awesome.

Keep it on your desk at work. After a few frustrating e-mails and problems to solve, sneaking in 2 or 3 anecdotes is sure to bring back a smile to your face. Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


76 of 92 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Book of Awesome is Great But With A Cautionary Warning, April 21 2010
By 
D. Connor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As a reader of 1000awesomethings.com I knew what I was getting into when I purchased this book.

If you judge your books based on thickness, this book doesn't disappoint. This is the kind of book that will wedge itself quite nicely on your bookshelf. When friends come over and scan your books to judge you, and they will, oh how they will judge you. When your friends look upon your shelf, they will see a book much thicker than a magazine and think 'that is a lot of words, and this person has read them? I have a new found level of respect for this person.' And here's a secret, you don't even have to read all the words! Just a few, bend the spine, make it look read and you'll be good.

Though if you do happen to read it and people do read books, don't be embarrassed, you'll find a pretty funny collection of stories that describe the overlooked things in life. You may not consciously think of your ability to manage your all-you-can eat buffet skills but when written down you can really appreciate it. The range of stories will reveal constant chuckles and many moments of ''Oh yeah, that's totally true. Awesome'.'

I should note that not everything about this book is positive. It should come with a disclaimer that it dramatically increases your positive outlook in life. As the book highlights the good in everyday things you'll start looking for it everywhere and it may not always be there. For all those times you accidently get a larger size coffee at Starbucks, which is completely awesome, they'll be an equally grumpy cashier at McDonald's who hands you change with the bills first so you have to awkwardly shovel them all into your pocket probably dropping a few quarters on the ground.

I would recommend this book to anyone and everyone looking for an easy and satisfying read. You'll find yourself constantly picking up in moments of idleness much like sneaking a quick game of minesweeper at work. (Which is awesome)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Awesome Book, Oct. 15 2011
By 
Flaw (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Book of Awesome (Paperback)
When i first saw this book in Chapters, i was hesitant to even look inside. After spending 2 minutes flipping through the pages, I knew i wanted it. I ordered the book and it is nothing short of AWESOME. Not only is the book a really nice read, you actually learn quite a bit. Overall, i would recommend this book to anyone and everyone. He has made me and anyone who has read my book have a good laugh. Really awesome book and i will be sure to buy the rest of the author's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BOOK OF AWESOME, Aug. 19 2011
This review is from: The Book of Awesome (Paperback)
This book truly is awesome. Many times all I would have to do is read the chapter title and a smile would auto matically spread across my face. The writer captures the authenticity of the experiences that he is describing and makes you realize that joy in life comes not just from the rare momentous occasions but in the little, everyday things, and that this is what makes it all worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The title of the book says it all, July 19 2010
The title of this book says it all. It really is an awesome feel good book guaranteed to make you laugh out loud or at the very least a very big smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff!, July 31 2010
By 
Tristan Urquhart "Trib Town" (St Catharines, ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is guaranteed to make you smile and bring you back to an ealier time when your imagination and pure enjoyment were the order of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reading this will make you over-the-top-happy-drunk!!, May 16 2010
By 
A. Mazzarelli (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The author has found a way to carve out beautiful descriptions of those simple forgotten moments of life. I guarantee the insights and story telling will leave you wanting more...a daily dose of happiness is very very very contagious. I dare you to try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, Sept. 6 2010
By 
Angele55 (Gatineau, Quebec) - See all my reviews
AWESOME.... plain and simple... we should all start our own AWESOME book and refer to it when things do not go as expected...you would be surprised at all the things we take for granted that are simple AWESOME and out of this world and free!!! Free to your eyes.. to a smell... for the joy it brings to the heart without paying a nickel and/or most of all executed by someone or sometimes ourselves without a formal request and are just exquisite.. like the first kiss your child gives you.

AWESOME ... a must... it relaxes you.. it brings you joy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Book of Awesome is Simply Awesome!, Aug. 10 2010
This book is incredibly amusing and awesome. Every thing that Neil has put in the book make the book even better than you'd imagine. The best word to describe this book is: AWESOME!! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Book of Awesome
The Book of Awesome by Neil Pasricha (Paperback - March 1 2011)
CDN$ 18.00 CDN$ 13.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews