Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Awesome Book
When i first saw this book in Chapters, i was hesitant to even look inside. After spending 2 minutes flipping through the pages, I knew i wanted it. I ordered the book and it is nothing short of AWESOME. Not only is the book a really nice read, you actually learn quite a bit. Overall, i would recommend this book to anyone and everyone. He has made me and anyone who has...
Published on Oct. 15 2011 by Flaw

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars PURE MINDLESS DRIVEL
Bloody nonsensical drivel. Made to pander to the most common denominator of any good experience that nearly everyone can relate to in the most dull way possible. Was forced to sit through a one hour presentation of this guy, devoid of humor or point. Chicken soup for the souls is the book you are looking for.
Published 9 days ago by Fasqwando


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Book of Awesome, Jan. 29 2013
By 
Bridget Moran-Klapwijk (Calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Book of Awesome (Paperback)
What can I say about a book that makes your day near perfect,
picks you up when you are down or blue,
shows you what really matters in this life

I enjoyed reading this and keep it next to my bed and read a new story every morning!

A big "thank you" Neil Pasricha, great job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A little bit of pareadise, Jan. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Open the book to any page and read. This is what a good book is all about. On a cold Sunday morning with snow on the ground and a cup of tea in hand. A little laugh and a little thought. Some anecdotes bring me back in time, some to yesterday. Warmth and a smile. AWESOME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Book of Awesome is simply awesome., Jan. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Book of Awesome (Paperback)
It is amusing and relates to what I consider awesome. I finished the book within an hour, so I do feel it should be longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome book, Jan. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Book of Awesome (Paperback)
What can I say? It's a book everyone can relate to. I bought another copy as a gift for family friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome!, Dec 11 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I totally love this book! It made me smile the whole time I was reading it! I can't wait to read The Book of Even More Awesome! So good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Oct. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Book of Awesome (Paperback)
Great book. Very funny. I have given it to several people as a thank you present for "being Awesome."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How fun!, Feb. 2 2011
Loved this book - first saw it at the local library, read it while taking public transit and decided to get two copies because it was great. Made me reminisce about the good old days and laugh out loud many times. Super!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this as a gift., Jan. 9 2012
This review is from: The Book of Awesome (Paperback)
I bought this for my boyfriend's birthday in 2010, and I had no idea that it would be so popular! I saw it in the "New Books" section of a bookstore and flipped through it. In those few minutes I knew he would love it, so I bought it for him. At first when he opened it he wasn't sure, but that night he stayed up until 2 to read through the whole thing. Whenever he's upset he'll pick up his copy and open it to a random page. The feeling when you buy someone a gift on a whim and it's a hit? Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, June 23 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Book of Awesome (Paperback)
bought this book with high expectation but for my age [senior] only a few parts was relevant had to skip over alot for me is unusual i always read a book to the end no matter how boring could not with this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended!!, July 27 2014
By 
A. Palmer (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really uplifting and way less cheezy than the chicken soup books. Recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Book of Awesome
The Book of Awesome by Neil Pasricha (Paperback - March 1 2011)
CDN$ 18.00 CDN$ 13.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews