Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clive Cussler Superb as usual
Great book, very hard to put down. Clive Cussler is the best story teller of our time. I loved it
Published on May 29 2012 by gimpycanuck

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good action
Books are obvious but I like the writing and history and action. Well done. Looking forward to more books from CC
Published 8 months ago by Judythereader


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clive Cussler Superb as usual, May 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Jungle (Mass Market Paperback)
Great book, very hard to put down. Clive Cussler is the best story teller of our time. I loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars another great one by cussler, April 10 2012
This review is from: The Jungle (Mass Market Paperback)
great read! read it in 4 days (and I am a slow reader). I've read a dozen cussler books and all are fast, asy and enjoyable reading. action, action, action. 1st time that I have read a book with this central character - juan cabrillio. good to occasionally change characters to add some fresh elements. juan and his crew are like a team of 007's/commandoes. if you are a fan of cussler, then you will enjoy it. if you are new to cussler, be prepared to lay aside some time, because you won't want to put down his books until you've reached the back cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, March 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Jungle (Mass Market Paperback)
purchased for my husband. It only took him 2 days to read it. He enjoyed it. Says clive cussler is an excellent writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good action, Dec 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Books are obvious but I like the writing and history and action. Well done. Looking forward to more books from CC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, Dec 19 2013
By 
Vicki Rigsby "Toby" (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Jungle (Mass Market Paperback)
This was a gift to someone else I have not had a chance to read it yet, maybe in the New year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, Aug. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Jungle (Mass Market Paperback)
Cabrillo can be my hero anytime. This is an exciting book . I want more of the Oregon file books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars High Speed and Entertaining, March 24 2013
By 
This review is from: The Jungle (Mass Market Paperback)
This story is unfortunately missed named. The jungle is only one minor scene in the whole yarn, and it would have been aptly named `The Rescue' due to the five recues that take place in it. While I'm at it, I will critic Cussler for his lack of foreshadowing; that is his tendency to have things appear out of the blue. Need a hi speed boat to get away from the bad guys? Then the boat the good guys are on is high speed.

What I liked about this story is Cussler's usual fast paced action, knowledge of high tech and other types of equipment, and the clever plot twist at the very end. During the special op to knock out the secret evil centre and save the day, the good old US of A, and the world, the quantum computer acts rational and does something unusual. You have to like the genre to enjoy this book. It does entertain and keep you reading more and more well into the night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clive Cussler great writer, Sept. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As in all of Clive Cussler books, I simply lovet it. Great drama with the aequate touch of humor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Jungle
The Jungle by Jack Du Brul (Mass Market Paperback - Feb. 28 2012)
CDN$ 10.99 CDN$ 9.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews