Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect ending to a unique series
I see many people complain that the ending was unsatisfying, but I personally loved it. For an original and epic story such as this one, the ending was just right. It was sad, of course, as most war stories are. But there was also a large element of hope, as the characters we've grown to love throughout the series find a way to live with the immense sorrow and ordeals...
Published on Jan. 9 2012 by ldnsara

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing pieces but still worth a read...
It was a modest finish for the Hunger Games saga. Since the novel is written in the first person, any action that occurs while Katniss is unconscious or missing from the event is not fully told. This results in a disjointed novel with large portions of the plot experienced in waiting as Katniss experiences them. On one hand, it is true to the series as a whole. It worked...
Published on July 25 2011 by Toewser


‹ Previous | 15 6 716 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, Jan. 26 2014
By 
Harold Hansen (Saskatchewan,Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
not hard to loose your self as the story plays out in your head.
Mrs Collins has a true flare for descriptive writing you can easily imagine
each scenario.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I did like it..., Jan. 8 2013
By 
Murray Macrae (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mockingjay: The Final Book of The Hunger Games (Hardcover)
This book was good, but it seemed to linger a little too long. The build up does not satisfy in my eyes. If you have read this far, may as well finsish the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars mocking jay, Oct. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was good just not as interesting. The were parts that were really good but then parts that I didn't even want to go through. I just think the first 2 were better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Page turner. Something new at every chapter. Twists and turns with every flip of a page. Stayed up way too late reading every night because I couldn't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Felt rushed, Dec 16 2010
This review is from: Mockingjay: The Final Book of The Hunger Games (Hardcover)
I didnt like this book as much as the other two. It felt rushed the entire way through and it felt empty and shallow. I just didnt care about the characters or what happened to them because it seems like the author didn't care about them. The book felt like I was quickly being told a cool story of something that happened but skipping over a bunch of parts I could have been interrested in hearing. At the end I was left saying "Thats it?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It was good, March 1 2015
The book was pretty good. The plot is amazing, but it did tend to get confusing in some parts, and the book was a bit rushed, but other than that is was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good story, June 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good story!
Characters are well defined.
Surprising twist of the plot!
I little girly to my taste but still I would recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mockingjay, Feb. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book met my expectations because for once the star in the book did not finish with a happy ever after and the coming out is not always expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice one again, July 28 2014
Nice one again, but the first two were better. Looks like the author had more imagination when Katniss was in the arena, but it still a good story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars book review, April 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A good read as for buying another 1 of her novels I will have to wait and see based on the reviews of other readers and what they think of the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 716 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mockingjay: The Final Book of The Hunger Games
Mockingjay: The Final Book of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (Hardcover - Aug. 24 2010)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 17.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews