Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect ending to a unique series
I see many people complain that the ending was unsatisfying, but I personally loved it. For an original and epic story such as this one, the ending was just right. It was sad, of course, as most war stories are. But there was also a large element of hope, as the characters we've grown to love throughout the series find a way to live with the immense sorrow and ordeals...
Published on Jan. 9 2012 by ldnsara

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing pieces but still worth a read...
It was a modest finish for the Hunger Games saga. Since the novel is written in the first person, any action that occurs while Katniss is unconscious or missing from the event is not fully told. This results in a disjointed novel with large portions of the plot experienced in waiting as Katniss experiences them. On one hand, it is true to the series as a whole. It worked...
Published on July 25 2011 by Toewser


‹ Previous | 15 6 716 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A dispatch from District 14, Feb. 17 2014
By 
Chris (Ottawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Not really getting pulled into the hype, I waited a long time to complete reading this series. The first two were okay; "Mockingjay", though depressing, was superior. If you read it, you'll find out if it's Peeta or Gale and that not all of the trilogy's characters get to see the fate of Panem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No disappointment in the final book!, Feb. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you like book 1 & 2- you will love this one too!
I ordered the Kindle version. Loaded instantly after ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars good story but very scattered writing., Feb. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked the story, however the author seemed to jump all over the place. The editor should have smoothed this out, but clearly didn't. This is one time the movies were better tan the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining...., Jan. 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
....if one does not mind the graphic description of the battles and resulting injuries. I would not recommend it for very young adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good...but rushed, Jan. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You have to read it if you already read the first two. It ties everything up...but the story line feels rushed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Page turner. Something new at every chapter. Twists and turns with every flip of a page. Stayed up way too late reading every night because I couldn't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, Jan. 26 2014
By 
Harold Hansen (Saskatchewan,Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
not hard to loose your self as the story plays out in your head.
Mrs Collins has a true flare for descriptive writing you can easily imagine
each scenario.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars \love it, Jan. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would recommend this book, can't wait for the movie. The book was really great and a very interesting ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, Jan. 22 2014
If yuve read the Hunger Games and Catching Fire already, then you MUST read Mocking Bird! This book was the most amazing way to end the series and you will not be disappointed! Although you will be very, very surprised. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down., Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Finished the 2nd book and had to get this one immediately. The fact that Kat is not "perfect" and there are twists in the storyline revealed in this book were great developments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 716 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mockingjay: The Final Book of The Hunger Games
Mockingjay: The Final Book of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (Hardcover - Aug. 24 2010)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 14.43
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews