Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ABBY HAYES CAN DO ANYTHING!, April 10 2004
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel (Paperback)
In the fourth book in the series, Abby Hayes has hand-me-down rollerblades from her older SuperSis, Eva. Abby hates them, she can barely take them off! So she decides to save her money. Many unexpected things happen in the process, and someone in her family takes a trip to the emergency room! Abby finally gets an idea where she earns more than enough money to buy shiny purple rollerblades she has had her eye on for a while. I loved this book because it is so interesting to see how Abby resists the urge to spend money and how she finally accomplishes her goal. Read this book today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have Wheels, Will Travel ( Amazing Days of Abby Hayes, 4 ), June 26 2002
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel (Paperback)
When Abby has to use her sister's rollerblades that are old and used Abby feels she needs to get new rollerblades. After school she sees rollerblades that seem perfect for her, but the cost is out of her range. She starts to do more chores for allowance money. Then she keeps on spending the money she earns. Then her neighbor, Heather, says she is going to leave for a while and she asked Abby if she could watch her cat for ten dollars. One day the cat escapes and all her friends help get her cat back. Will she get Heater's cat back and earn enough money to get the rollerblades?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have Wheels, Will Travel, July 6 2002
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel (Paperback)
I have read all the books in the Abby hayes series and love them all. They are easy to make personal connections with and are very realistic. In this one, Abby Hayes has to use SuperSis Eva's old, scuffed up Rollerblades. She has a race with her brother Alex but thanks to the Rollerblades she lost and had to play chess with him. Then she saw perfect Rollerblades in the store window. Will she ever earn enough to get the Rollerblades? You'll have to read the book to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite books!!!, March 27 2001
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel (Paperback)
this is one of the best books EVER!!!! you definitly should read it! i've read it over and over, and its just as good as the first time! my favorite part is the end, but i won't say it because you should find out for yourself. i've read all the Abby books, and i think this is the best. i've also read some of Anne Mazer's other books, and BOY, IS SHE A GREAT AUTHOR!!!!!!!!!!!! all my friends that i lend the Abby books to love it! Thanks Anne Mazer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool!, July 28 2001
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel (Paperback)
I love the Amazing Days of Abby Hayes books! They TOTALLY rock! I hope Anne Mazer writes a LOT more books about Abby and her friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purple Hayes!, May 8 2002
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel (Paperback)
Books of Abby are the BEST. I love them SOOOOOO much and I have EVERY SINGLE ISSUE! I've bought each one from a bookstore or a website. I LOVE reading about Abby and her adventures..... they are just so cool! I also love the fact that Abby herself writes in the middle of chapters. If you haven't read her books, I DEFINETLY recommend you buy.... and not just one, ALL THE SET!
-kida
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD!, June 26 2001
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel (Paperback)
A very fun book with lots of imagination! I love Abby's money makin' schemes! I think this is the best book so far! Like always Abby is in the middle of things and is writing, writing, writing! I think if you like the Abby Hayes series you should read this! Oh, yeah. And if you haven't read the Amazing Days of Abby Hayes, you should read them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 'Amazing Days of Abby Hayes' are GREAT!!!, Feb. 16 2003
By 
Andrea (Abby Hayes, USA) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel (Paperback)
This and the rest of the Abby Hayes series are amazing! The books are wonderful and very cool. There is one problem though: Anne Mazer (the writer) repeats the same thing over and over. Like about Abby's friend Jessica and how she has asthma. That kind of gets frustrating. But, overall, this book is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Days Of Abby Hayes are sure amazing!, April 15 2001
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel (Paperback)
This is one of the best books i have ever read! It shows how abby wants to buy some new roller blades but cant afford them. Some of the things she thinks of for money are pretty funny! Overall this book is THE BEST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book and all the others in the series is a must read!..., Sept. 5 2002
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel (Paperback)
This is one of my faveorite books in the Abby Hayes series. Anne Mazer writes this book in such a fun way, this book is definitly a not to be skipped!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel
Amazing Days of Abby Hayes #4: Have Wheels, Will Travel by Anne Mazer (Paperback - April 1 2001)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews