Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Sixth Sense, March 11 2004
By 
P. Shah (Cerritos, California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Secrets From Beyond #2: Runaway (Paperback)
The Sixth Sense: Secrets from Beyond
By: David Benjamin
Reviewed by: P.Shah
Period:1
Cole had powers that no one could unserstand. Well, only three people knew about his mysterious powers. His mom, a really good friend that is an investigator, and a doctor but none of them knew how he got these powers. He could see dead people! But one day, Cole was staying over at his best friend's house, Jason. In the middle of the night, Cole wakes up to see Jason's parents searchoing the house for something. Then while eavesdropping, Cole found out that Jason's brother Ted was missing. Cole got up and he noticed a folded up note on Jason's keyboard. It said that Ted would be okay and he told Jason not to worry. He just needed some time alone. Jason's paretns looked everywhere for him and they still couldn't find him. Then with some smart investigations, Cole and Jason found their brother. He was with other runaways and other gang members. But on the way Cole keeps on bumping into a dead man that says everything is his fault. Jason and Cole try to convince Ted to come back hom but he doesn't listen so they call the police and Ted comes back. All of the other gang members were arrested.
I liked this book because many parts of this book where scary because you would never know where Ted would be in the whole world. And it is so interesting to see what kind of dead people Cole bumps into.
My favorite part of the book is when Cole finds out that Ted's best friend was really dead but since Cole sees dead people he just thought that Eddie (Ted's friend) was normal and alive. But even Eddie didn't know he was dead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent addition to the series., Dec 30 2000
By 
Rebecca Herman (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Secrets From Beyond #2: Runaway (Paperback)
Cole Sear is finally learning to use his gift for good, and after solving the mystery of Flight 333. Now, he's hoping he can move on with his life - but it seems as if he can't. One of the victims of the plane crash, the "burned man," is still haunting him, and nothing Cole says or does will make him go away. To make things even worse, Ted, the older brother of Cole's best friend Jason, has run away from home - and Ted is not alone. Lately, many teens in the Philadelphia area have run away. Soon, it begins to appear as if there may be a connection between the burned man and the missing teens - but can Cole find the link in time? If you liked the movie The Sixth Sense, or the first book from this series (titled Survivor), than I would highly reccomend Runaway to you as well. My only question is when is the next book coming out, since it didn't say in this book. On a last note, one thing I like about this series is that unlike many tie-in series, the books actually seem to be linked together, in one continuing story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Runaway: Brings Back Excitement of Reading!, Jan. 28 2001
By 
This review is from: Secrets From Beyond #2: Runaway (Paperback)
This book brings back the excitement of reading, again. It starts off with missing teens that Cole figures he can give a helping hand in. Along the way, he learns more things about himself along with the mystery he is involved in. It is wonderfully woven together with the previous two books and gives a rich texture for our hero. If you loved The Sixth Sense or know someone who does, it will help to know that it is a riveting page turner from start to finish. I could not put it down once again. I am looking forward to more of this series in the future. David Benjamin is excellent in writing this intelligent series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book that stands out!, Jan. 3 2001
This review is from: Secrets From Beyond #2: Runaway (Paperback)
This book is full of emotion it will make you cry it will also make your spine tingle as if a ghost were really there! It is the perfect for readers who enjoy mystry and ghosts. It is also for someone who liked the movie the Sixth Sense. This book is an attention graber that will not let you put it down and will make a good collection. This book is certenly a 5 star winner! If you don't belive me read it your self!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book that stands out!, Jan. 3 2001
This review is from: Secrets From Beyond #2: Runaway (Paperback)
This book is full of emotion it will make you cry it will also make your spine tingle as if a ghost were really there! It is the perfect for readers who enjoy mystry and ghosts. It is also for someone who liked the movie the Sixth Sense. This book is an attention graber that will not let you put it down and will make a good collection. This book is certenly a 5 star winner! If you don't belive me read it your self!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Missing In Philidelphia, April 29 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Secrets From Beyond #2: Runaway (Paperback)
I love "The Sixth Sense-Secrets From Beyond" book series. I think that this is probably the best one yet(but that depends, because I still have not read the 3rd book "Hangman"). This book was kind of darker than the first book, but that just makes the book more exciting, because it is a Sixth Sense book. I highly recomend this book for young readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book that will grabe your attention!, Jan. 3 2001
By 
"halo_gurl22" (Houston, Texas USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Secrets From Beyond #2: Runaway (Paperback)
This book is full of mystry! It is a good book for you if you like ghost and mystry books or you enjoyed the movie the Sixth Sense. This is a good book even if you did not see the movie! This book certently desirves all 5 stars! If you do not belive me find out for your self and read this book that should be in everyones collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What a mistrey?!, Feb. 3 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Secrets From Beyond #2: Runaway (Paperback)
I was addicted to this book once started reading. I found it exciting as I was unable to anticipate the story. I will try other books by David Benjamin later on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the book, Nov. 4 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Secrets From Beyond #2: Runaway (Paperback)
this book was so cool it had everything that a book needs. it was a mystery and science fiction all in one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secrets From Beyond #2: Runaway
Secrets From Beyond #2: Runaway by David Benjamin (Paperback - Jan. 1 2001)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews